We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Water Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good place, great people. Went there after getting high recommendation from a friend and what a great decision it was The view from the resort, and the adjoining beach can infuse life into the most tired soul. They have multiple room options with the cheapest being non-ac. We had opted for 2 ac rooms and since it was off peak season we got some discount too.

We roamed around the place in a big 3-wheeler. Resort people provided us with the phone no. of the driver.

We had gone mid week in off peak season. So the main chef/cook was unavailable but the plain simple food (dal, rice, fish curry, veg curry) we had for lunch was amazing. For dinner we went to Clafouti restaurant. Amazing sea food and amazing ambiance. We were helped by the fact that it had rained in the evening. So weather was cool and breezy.

We spent only one night there but it's a place where u can easily spend a week too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santra4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was a sudden plan to go out wit family friends and a place not too far but relaxing was in my mind...The choice of Blue Water Beach Resort, Varkala was indeed the best.The sea facing cottages with a beautiful ambience and good privacy was added on with excellent room service and cleanliness.A must stay place for anyone who visits Kerala and who loves the murmur of the sea I would suggest.
Dr.Reebu K Joseph,Tiruvalla
dr.rebuayur@gmail.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ownernelliyampathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had checked in with my wife & kid couple of months back, The resorts offers beach cottages & there were couple of rooms as well. The location of the resort is awesome, right on sea front. Even though the resort is put up in front of the beach you would need a 3 min walk to reach the beach as the beach in front is not accessible due to anti erosion sea wall.The cottages are small but sufficient enough & the rooms were clean.
The hotel staffs were friendly enough to help us out.
Make sure you book the beach front cottages, the resorts serves food outdoors on demand & the ambiance was lovely. Recommended for short stay for Family & bachelors.
For bachelors its an good option for a blast as the location is remote & hassle free
Do not expect a super size resort, its an compact resort with 5 or 6 cottages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JithinAshok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEWATERVARKALA, Manager at Blue Water Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and healthy reviews like yours would definitely helps us to better our service to greater extends...I strongly believe our valid guest would have misjudged our category of rooms. I would like to make a clarification on that, we have got 5 categories of rooms depending up on its facilities which is listed below:
1. Cottage with Sea View - Fan 2. A/C Cottage with Sea View 3. Budget Double Room
4. Budget Double Room with Fan 5. A/C Sea Facing Classic Cottage
...and the choice is definitely our Customers ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

i stayed with my family here in april, its one of the best places i ever stayed in south india. train station is close , lots of interesting places near by , sivagiri is only 15 minutes , sits on the beach and clean. totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a very good experience with this resort barring the food.A peaceful,secluded area right opposite to the sea.We got a room facing the sea , room ambiance was nice and room well maintained.The staffs prompt and well mannered was a welcome. The resort setup is beautiful with well maintained gardens and comfortable seating's outside facing the sea resort.Enjoyed the evening sunset very much from the resort. Walking distance to the cliff(more busier part with shops,restaurants and more resorts). All good said we recommend having food at restaurants on the cliff rather than the resort as not much of a variety and taste in the resort menu.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing single cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saj_VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We really liked this peaceful place, a nice 20 min walk from the busier parts of Varkala. 40 min walk from the helipad and 30 from the main beach at the north cliff. The resort is not situated on a beach, as the name might give you the impression off, but it is right on the shore and has a beautiful view. The staff was very helpful and polite, and the property was well kept by them. The garden has nice tables to sit down for dinner or breakfast (complimentary when we were there).Try the pinacolada mocktail! We would choose this place again for its location and staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunniva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here from March 29 - March 30 as a couple in one of their newly built AC cottages. The location is just amazing with great views from the sit out. You can just sit there and do nothing the whole day and still feel wonderful. Thats the beauty of this place. The room was spacious, nice and clean with a good bathroom. The voltage keeps fluctuating which gets irritating at times. The AC gets switched off when this happens and this happened throughtout the time we were in the room.
I found the staff a bit reluctant to serve. They were not attentive enough. During our stay, we were at the breakfast table waiting for close to an hour before some toast and jam could be served and even longer for a cup of tea as they had run out of milk. Found the same happening to other guests as well. The service could definitely be made better.

I would definitely recommend this place. Good luck Blue water beach resort !

Room Tip: We stayed in room 112. Would definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
398 reviews
1 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Varkala
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Odayam, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Varkala
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Water Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private seaside resort adjacent to Varkala Beach. Each independent wooden cottage is made in the traditional Kerala style and has unobstructed views of the Arabian Sea, with private verandah, comfortable furnishings and en-suite facilities. Our multi-cuisine restaurant, raised on coconut stilts, affords glorious views of the Kerala coastline. Private and spacious gardens provide a secluded environment for a relaxing holiday. Amenities include Ayurvedic treatment, yoga, internet access, travel desk and money exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Water Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Beach Hotel Varkala
Blue Water Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing