We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service...Very Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 105 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It remains true just as people have described in their reviews here. Me and wife are from Delhi and we travelled in the month of October 2011.

Great Place + Great Staff:

Seashore Beach Resort is located on the South Cliff of Varkala. Mr. Shine, Dileep and the team really go the extra mile to make things comfortable for you. If you are looking for a friendly and helpful staff and a peaceful and quite resort, this is it. The resort offers awesome view of the Arabian Sea. There is a step that leads down the cliff to the beach. We stayed in the standard normal room without the Ac. The rooms were neat and cleaned everyday.

Food:

Only breakfast is provided at the resort. But there are plenty of restaurants at the beach. You just need to walk 10 minutes towards the main beach of south cliff. What we found at these restaurants is that they have customized the food for westerners. And we Indians will find the prices to be very high.

But we wanted to taste the authentic spicy Kerala food. For those who want to try the authentic spicy Kerala food at much cheaper rates, you can try the "Dwaraka" restaurant or the "Mango County" restaurant. These restaurants are in Varkala town, just 10 minutes by the auto rickshaw. Dileep or Shine can arrange the auto rickshaw for you. The lunch at "Dwaraka" on a banana leaf is a real treat. We loved the beef fry, beef cry, fish curry and fish fry. Caution: Westerners may find it spicy. The prices are very less as compared to the prices at the beach restaurants.

North Cliff:

There are plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants and resorts in the north cliff. We found plenty of tourists here. It seemed to be more happening specially in the evenings.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time at the resort. Shine, Dileep and the team, thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sachin1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

The resort has a beautiful garden with a splendid view on the sea. The rooms are simple, but very clean and quiet. Each one has a terrace with a hamac. And, above all, the manager and his employees are extremely kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabien_maj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

In August I returned to the Sea Shore Beach Resort, where I'd stayed the previous February.
It is still my favorite vacation spot of all time. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Clean, tastefully decorated rooms. Gorgeous grounds with access to a small beach and an amazing view of the Arabian Sea. A tranquil refuge with easy access to sites, attractions and activities.

Room Tip: They're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My favorite place in India after 6 weeks there.
Very nice receiption, kind staff, good food espacially the breakfast and lovely place with this amazing view on the cliff.
The room was very clean, everyday someone look after it.
Beautiful garden where we can enjoy sun, calm and coconuts.... and private lovely beach
It was an incredible moment! Such a nice time !
Only 5min by walk to the restaurant and shops, just enough to be not disturb by the noise

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I love this quiet place, the very nice and friendly stuff around Shine and Deleep, the warm welcome and the familiar athmosphere, the direct stairs to the beach, the hammocks,.... The rooms and the garden are very clean, the breakfast excellent and if you have any wish or problem - they will try to find a good solution. The last point ist the new Wi-Fi for the guests!
Thank you very much and I come again :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleOnionUlrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

After five weeks in India, I found this very nice place to enjoy my last days here. Reception, cleanliness, breakfast and espcially the staff, evrything was perfect. When you need something, Dileep was always ready to help you with the smile. Best choice in Varkala to be relax, enjoy the sun and the private beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elric77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Hi,

This place is just overrated and I chose it only because of the reviews, but that was one of the bad decisions I have ever made. Poor management and harsh staff makes this place as one of the avoidable place to stay. Please try to avoid.

Regards,
Traveller

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveller00741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.2 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#4 of 51 in Varkala
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 51 in Varkala
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 51 in Varkala
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Varkala
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort

Address: South Cliff | West Janardhana Swamy Temple, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a very beautiful piece of paradise. It's a guest house (I couldn't call it something so cold as a resort) that delivers excellent service with a low key spirit of wanting to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the higher-end suites are exceptionally lovely and all for prices that make this the very best value I have almost ever experienced in all my travels. 'taken from guest review'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Hotel Varkala
Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing