We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jickys Nest
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Guesthouse(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$19
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Akhil Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
91
69
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
69
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netbalcony seating areamain buildingthe cliffbasic bathroomcoffee templeminute walkperfect locationbudget optionhot watera nice place to stayrooms are cleanstayed longerthe cottagesfriendly atmospherenon accomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I ended up staying at Jickys for 9 nights after I was originally supposed to stay for 5! Just felt so happy and comfortable there. My room was perfect, good size and the balcony was great! They cleaned the rooms ever other day which was amazing. Oscar and mini Oscar were the most lovely and gracious hosts! Very helpful too! The veg restaurant was delicious, suppers were brill but breakfast not amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed a week in bungalow. Large clean rooms with fan &hot water shower. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms cleaned every other day, gardens patrolled each night to see you're ok. Just behind oottupura veggie restaurant (next to Helipad) and couple minutes from beach. Peaceful oasis. Wouldn't hesitate to return thanks again for ensuring a great stay in Varkala.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMacAactually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I planned to stay here for 1-2 nights, ended up staying for a week. Rooms are small but comfortable and only 2 minutes walk to cliff-top restaurants and the beach. The owners and staff were helpful and friendly throughout. Rooms were meticulously cleaned every couple of days. I would definitely stay here again.

Also, the veg restaurant at the end of the lane, owned by Jicky's, is definitely worth visiting.

Only one word of advice - a few of the books available to borrow at reception were riddled with bookworm - be careful if you are leaving these around your own books.

Thanks to the everyone at Jicky's for a very enjoyable week in Varkala.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picnic390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Jicky's is where I go to relax from the craziness that can be India. Beds that are comfy with crisp clean cotton sheets; quietness after the noise of the cliff; staff that are always friendly and obliging. Many are the days I have sat with morning tea on the terrace. Nothing is to much trouble for Mini and Oscar. They'll sort out airport pick ups, get the laundry cleaner than anywhere else manages it, look after you if you get sick...the list could go on and on. I haven't managed to get there this winter but next it's my 60th Birthday so me, son and friends will all be staying in this wonderful haven of tranquility. Maybe it is a little dearer than some rooms but it's well worth paying a little extra for the comfort and service.....why would anyone want to go to one of the 'hotels' when there is Jickys!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Turned up for a few nights,stayed for the week.Says it all really.
We had two of the cottages in the grounds has travelling with friends,the rooms where big and very clean,fell in love with them from the start.More to point, the garden did it for me,so peacefull,made it hard to believe the north cliff was just around the corner.
The lady that showed us round and the staff were lovely,very happy,friendly and made you feel like family.A great feeling when your along way from home.
So ,go stay enjoy and relax there,and if you do ,give that lovely lady a big hug from me.
Big love to all at jickys.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Soup_Dragon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews