We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“varkala trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“varkala trip”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We went on family trip and stayed in this hotel on 8 Nov. The hotel is located next to the beach and the other areas of interest. Its very easy to reach this location they have got ample parking space. Ideal location and very hospitable staff. They have two categories of rooms and depending on your budget both are good and comfortable. We had really good experience.

Room Tip: In executive class rooms there are two types one the size is bigger and also the standard of bath ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for the grate review. Its entirely our pleasure that you liked our resort & enjoyed your stay.We shall see to it that The sanctum Spring will be a better resort when you visit us next time.
Special Regards to you & your family
Roby Thampi\Team Leader
The Sanctum Spring, varkala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    47
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
74
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sivakasi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Pros :
Clean rooms and bathrooms
Friendly staff
cons :
Breakfast
- Fresh Juice is made from old fruits and smelled bad. No service at table, everytime we have
to goto kitchen and call the staff
- Phone in the room does'nt work (no way to contact the room service or reception)
- The hotel is near to Cliff but Not on the Cliff. visitors can opt for the hotels that are right ON the Cliff where the sea view is still better

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ctrrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We visited sanctum spring and had a wonderful stay there. The staff is warm and helpful and the manager always has a welcoming smile on his face. The food was excellent and the stay at this resort made our visit more exciting. The location of the resort gives an exotic view of the beautiful sea .The room was very comfortable and despite the monsoon season the stay in this hotel made out visit worthwhile. I am planning to visit varkala and stay at sanctum spring resort next year too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagarika_nagpur7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at sanctum spring for 1 night in July 2013. It was quiet as it was monsoon season but the staff were very helpful in calling us a taxi (which was good value) and we had an excellent dosa and juice for breakfast. The location on the cliffs in varkala is beautiful, and a short walk to the beach. The room was very large with nice views and a seating area, bathroom was clean and had ample hot water. I would recommend this hotel for anybody looking for great value in varkala.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloanddiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Thanks for the wonderful comments. We shall see to it that The sanctum spring is an even better resort when you visit us next time.
Best Regards
Team Leader
The Sanctum Spring, Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our stay here was fantastic! Despite going during monsoon season, the staff were so friendly and helpful and personable...we even made friends with the chef (an amazing cook by the way!), did a cooking lesson and were amazed every night by the delicious meals he made for us! The manager even got us a fresh coconut from his home because he found out that we hadn't tried one yet. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smithovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for the wonderful review, I shall pass your regards to the chef. It feels good to know that you liked the our hospitality. We shall try and make things even better at The sanctum spring, & I am sure you will love next time too.

Regards Roby & Team Sanctum Spring !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with a friend, and this was probably the best value place we stayed - for the price of a very average homestay room elsewhere, here we had a lovely big room with air con and a balcony, and breakfast included. There were some issues initially with our booking, as we had requested a twin room and were given a double which we did not want. It was a very awkward situation, with the manager telling us he would lose his job if we didn't take the room! Hoewver, this was sorted out after a while and we were able to have a twin room (with no loss of employment...). Following this we had a great stay - the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, and we enjoyed the Western-style breakfast as a bit of a change. The room was clean and comfortable. Although the helipad location isn't the most pictureque, the hotel was 30 seconds from the main strip of restaurants and shops, and we were also right next to the steps which lead down to the beach. Whereas the hotels and homestays along the main strip were probably noisy given their location, Sanctum Spring was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ljsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Ms. Samuels,

Thanks for the grate review,we assure you that you will find The Sanctum Spring, a much better place on your next visit to Varkala.

Regards.... Roby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The reception and the house keeping got from the hotel were excellent. Nice view from the balcony. The food is also fine. If you are going to Varkala and looking forward to book a resort near the sea than this would be a real good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soorajj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for the grate review ! It really give us joy and pride to know that you liked our hospitality. Team Sanctum Spring strives for guest satisfaction & knowing that you liked our resort & the services provided, studs our cap with another precious feather.

Regards...... Roby Thampi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.2 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctum Spring Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum Spring Beach Resort

Property: Sanctum Spring Beach Resort
Address: Helipad, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctum Spring Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanctum Spring offers state-of-the-art accommodations at 14 well-appointed executive and 3 suite A/C rooms that are intricately crafted with the magic of the east, comforts of the west, teak/cane dapper furnishings, incredible sea vistas and a private balcony from where you can enjoy a spectacular sunset view. The multi-cuisine restaurants serve you traditional favorites and gastronomical delights from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanctum Spring Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum Spring Beach Hotel
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing