We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious end of January in Arabian Soul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arabian Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Soul
Ranked #3 of 96 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Omsk, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious end of January in Arabian Soul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Sweet, calm and cozy hotel located on the edge of the north cliff. There are very quiet atmosphere, pleasant staff and really caring manager Brygida. After almost 2 weeks of traveling through India, me and my friend finally found a piece of soulful hospitality there. Clean bed sheets, towels, floors and walls and you can take a shower barefoot (who stayed in cheap places in India understands me :)). Hotel provides you a very affordable price, open roof top with sea view. No insects inside. Beautiful garden circles the hotel. I recommend this place for those who want to feel relaxed, stay in a friendly atmosphere and think about nothing but the relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
45
65
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Don't waste your time on looking for a room and go straight there! located on the begining of the north cliff, sea view (i had also sea view from my room). there is a big balcony you share with other 3 rooms, but its great time to know your neighbors if you want.
All the hotel is very clean, so are the rooms. You get clean sheets and towel. Wifi for free, very good signal (not in the rooms).
The place run by Birgita and Navin that are super friendly guys, who can also answer you a lot of questions about varkala.
***reasonable prices***
***sea view***
***very clean!!!***

Room Tip: The two front rooms are the best. Try to get them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Offir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

such a beautiful place. spent my third time in this tranquil home. the rooms are beautiful decorated. fleatmarket-style with an awesome colour concept. the breakfast in the garden is the perfect start in the day. thanks b&n.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarawdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Charming, eco-friendly small scale guesthouse. I loved the atmosphere, the traditional Indian house and the very hospital owners. The rooms and the attention to details are amazing. Beautiful kept garden, it's al lovely oasis in India. I would love to go back there and be sure I do recommand this lovely place !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank do-doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We booked after reading all the great trip advisor reviews. We were given a very warm welcome by Nahveen.
Unfortunately the room did not match the photos we had seen. We had a garden view room for 1400rupees though tax is extra.
For the price we expected more. The room needs updating, paint missing on the walls, some staining on the sheet (though it smelt clean), holes in the mosquito net and the fan was not effective, bed was hard.
Had we not prebooked we would have checked straight out.
The next day we moved to Mothers palace just down the road. We paid 1500 for a spotless air con room with private balcony overlooking the sea and hot water. Nahveen was very nice about us moving.
I think for the prices Arabian soul charge the rooms should be much better. If I were to rate on the owners I would have given an excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eblair80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I love to stay at Arabian Soul as it is an traditional Indian house with a beautiful atmosphere, nice garden and terrace to chill out and very close to the cliff/beach and everything you need. Brygida and Naveen offer a wonderful service and take care of you which is especially nice when you're travelling on your own. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean and I love the breakfast in the nice garden. The have created a wonderful place in Varkala, one of my favourite places in India.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffy_the_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

I arrived to Varkala not knowing for how long I was going to stay but I never imagined I would extended my stay for a month! I had a GREAT time, those kind of experiences that are unforgetable and remind you how great it is to be alive...
I went to Arabian Soul because a friend I met in north India recommended the place. And I am very happy and grateful she did because I had a WONDERFUL stay there. I felt like home. Brigitte and Naveen are both beautiful and extremely helpful and chilled people. They made sure my room was clean all the time (which is not a very common thing in India) and were always there for everything I needed. From taking my clothes to the laundry, giving me any kind of advice about the place or just to have a nice chat...
The house has a beautiful energy, which for me is the most important thing of all.
I will definitely go back to Arabian Soul if I have the chance to o to Varkala again, I wouldnt think it twice...

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones that have ocean view, because you get more fresh air. But all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.2 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.2 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 49 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#12 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Eva Luna
Casa Eva Luna
#1 of 96 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Soul

Property: Arabian Soul
Address: No. 349 Kurakanni Village | Near Helipad, North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cute little soulful place overlooking the Arabian Sea, offering one of the best service , with a lot more hygienic and the best location in varkala in every aspects . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arabian Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Soul Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing