We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Varkala Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 98 Varkala B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel was nice enough,but we should have been more persistant about the broken light and hot water service that never got fixed,but the biggest mistake was to get a quote for a travel package of them,which was much cheaper from another travel agent.The package included several hotels at a certain value and an english speaking driver.They did end up matching the other agents price but we should have known better,because what we ended up with was a non english speaking driver and hotels that were at best backpacker price range,so in total we figure that we were out of pocket to the tune of 4000-5000 rupees!

Room Tip: Upstairs with balcony would be the pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni_piccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for 4 nts in ground floor room. Room was bright and spacious with spacious terrace. In good location in quiet South Cliff area 5 mins walk to beach or steep steps from garden. Staff friendly very good value would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pocket_rocket32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

golden beach resort has decent sized rooms with balconies overlooking a quiet garden and out to sea over the cliff. prices are more than competitive. the staff are friendly. you can descend the cliff straight from the garden to a quiet part of the beach, nice. there are good seafront restaurants 5 minutes walk away with excellent fresh fish caught daily on display (you pick your actual fish). northcliff is a further 5 minutes walk from there, where you will find many restaurants and shops etc. if you want some peace and quiet but still be near enough to the action then this is a good choice. i came for 4 days and stayed for 15...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed in golden beach for 2 weeks. it is very nice place, comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant with tasty kerala, italian and european foods. We enjoyed the stay very much. We practiced YOGA here. There is very good compound for practising yoga. Watch sunset is very beautiful from here. We were able to go to beach from the resort through the steps. When we leave here we feel something missed to us.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dana608513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

very good hotel with nice garden just 50 meter under the see
very kind and helpfull staff
rooms with seevue
a good adress to spend some quiet days

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice and quiet place for relaxing holidays. Excellent cooking, very friendly and helpful staff.
Schoene Anlage direkt ueber dem Kliff mit eigenem Zugang zum Strand. Ausreichend grosse Zimmer mit Fan, ohne Klimaanlage, Moskitonetz auf Anfrage. Kleiner Balkon mit Meerblick. Sehr aufmerksames und hilfsbereites Personal, gute und originelle Kueche mit Service im Garten.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieterbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardes Hanna Karkur, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

my name is gilad, from israel, i was here with my wife and 3.5 son for 5 days. i can honestly say that it has been a true pleasure being here. the manager - mohan, is a wanderful kind person who gave us a service which really felt by the heart in every gesture. he is also a very talented cook so the food is great and allways clean. the rooms are of a high quallity comperd to other ones we saw and for a fair price. the is a staircase that goes down to the beach that is almost like a privete one.( amaizing ) i have nothing but the good words to add to this place. the crew was happy and helpfull and really pleasent, with smiles on the face, like a family which furthermore keeps the good vibes flwoing.
it is a bit far from the main place of shops but its worth it and far more.

my details are inside the hotel for a privete recomendation.


have fun!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giladlevari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.0 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 50 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 50 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#13 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heavenly Breeze
Heavenly Breeze
#25 of 98 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jickys Nest
Jickys Nest
#12 of 98 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varkala SeaShore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varkala Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varkala Golden Beach Resort

Property: Varkala Golden Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road, Varkala 695141, India (Formerly Aline Golden Beach Resort)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the dream at the Varkala Golden Beach Resort, Varkala 15 double rooms (4 with AC), independent bathroom with hot solar water, independent seaview balcony, continental and Kerala breakfast, very big garden and roof terrace for yoga & meditation, direct access to the beach,direct access from main road, sun umbrella, shuttle from/to airport, tours in Kerala or other parts of India, Ayurvedic treatments with a qualified doctor in our convention center, spoken: English, Italian, French. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Varkala Golden Beach Resort Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing