We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clafouti Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
thiruvananthapuram
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food and place”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

tried the restaurant only....nice place to dine while seeing the setting sun........great food ...value for money........nice evening hangout place.....nice balcony.........nice chef..............................fresh sea foods...at reasonable prices

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anzarshouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    100
    50
    14
    20
See reviews for
63
101
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

With it's central north cliff location adjacent to restaurants and shopping and ocean views Clafouti surely has one of the best locations to enjoy Varkala beach. There are a range of accommodation types with cottages, hotel section and lower priced rooms at the rear. This was my third trip to Varkala and I have stayed at several hotels and guest houses. For the medium range price, Clafouti is very good. The restaurant is rebuilt and good quality food but still with very low prices (by western standards). Staff was friendly and always helpful. I hope to stay there again and recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The Location & The Services Staff can be identified as two of the strongest point of this Resort.
One of the best Resort I have ever experienced.The Customer Service by all members of the team exceeded our expectations. The wonderful service was exceptional, sincere and always with a smile ! The rooms were beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robert31renol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed for 8 days and we were looked after amazingly well. Huts toward the cliff probably the winners. They all come with a good sized veranda, clean bathroom and large bed. Cleaned on demand!

Staff helpful. And my wife highly recimmends Lakshmi beauty studio which is part of the set up.

Perfect, thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark7millionand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Staff are very friendly, they will go out of their way to help you. Great restuarant with amazing seafood. Our hut was a perfect place to chill out and it was very well priced. Can't fault the place!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sallyracket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada de Gomez, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I liked everything. The room was comfortable.The best thing was the staff. Restaurant serves wonderful food. Hotel Breakfast is nice.The location of the hotel fantastic. It was a great hotel for a very good price.I loved this hotel. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 657petya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I loved the room, they were clean and i had a balcony with views of the ocean.
the place is wonderful.the room was clean and the housekeeping was very professional.
manager, who was extremely friendly and helpful. he showed us our rooms and immediately called housekeeping when we weren't satisfied with the cleanliness

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nalingodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.2 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#20 of 52 in Varkala
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clafouti Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clafouti Beach Resort

Property: Clafouti Beach Resort
Address: Near Papanasam Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#8 Family Hotel in Varkala
#8 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clafouti Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clafouti Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clafouti Beach Hotel Varkala
Clafouti Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing