We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WoodHouse Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

What a wonderful place. My daughter and I had the small cottage at the front nearest the sea. Having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea was an an amazing experience. The staff could not be nicer, nor more helpful. They went out of their way to please us. We were genuinely sad to leave and they made my first visit to Kerala unforgettable and I will definitely be returning. I definitely reccommend that you stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    50
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
60
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

thank you for a wonderful stay – spent the last few days of my near month in kerala at this resort – its safe, clean and very friendly – dohr ( the manager) and his crew are ever willing to help – the food at the sea facing dining area is great – a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Woodhouse was a bit of a splurge for us, but excellent value. It is neat and clean with beautifully manicured grounds. It is just a couple of hundred yards north of ther cliff restaurants, and actually closer to the water. Just a short walk north and you are at the beach with the fishermen pulling in their nets. Great breakfast served by fastidious staff at the seaside cafe.

Added bonus--free wifi and access to a SWIMMING POOL at the sister property next door. Excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOTOWNROGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed in two rooms for five nights. The location is the best, at the north end of the strip and within a few minutes of the busy part of north cliff. The hotel has an excellent restaurant next to the beach, and we were able to use the very clean, well maintained pool in the property across the street, owned by the same group. Our rooms were basic and not worth the high price, but the location and amenities were. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great walks to the north - you can stroll past fishermen beaches and walk for miles along the coast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.8 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#21 of 52 in Varkala
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Varkala
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodHouse Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodHouse Beach Resort

Property: WoodHouse Beach Resort
Address: Thiruvambadi Beach Beach Road | Thiruvambadi, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — WoodHouse Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your WoodHouse Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodhouse Beach Hotel Varkala
WoodHouse Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing