We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and basic hotel, however a little off cliff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Breeze Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and basic hotel, however a little off cliff”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

To begin with, it took us 15 mins to search for this hotel as we started walking from the helipad, which is the opposite end of the cliff. Thus, we need to go all the way to reach the hotel. Its is a little away from the cliff and it is a little difficult at night to come back to the hotel since there are hardly any lights on the way.

The hotel staff is nice and co-operative, and the hotel is clean and serene. The rooms (AC) are basic and do not have an intercom to call for room service at night. The facilities could have been a little better (E.g. There is no handle to open door from inside, you would need to pull the latch to open it).

Overall, for the facility it offers, the hotel is a little overpriced, and I would like to stay here again only if a few enhancements are done.



  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This was a really pathetic place and i had to run away from the hotel for the sake of safety . This place is isolated and with drunk foreigners hiring ppl only for s** pleasure its totally unsafe one big pathetic place ... it totally sucks .. I will personally call u and be ready for the tough time guys ..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Anonymus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varkala hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our first stop in India so we didn't really know what to expect from Indian hotels, the owner Saju is fantastic and really helpful, the room was fairly clean, but terribly dull. We didn't realise until we stayed in a few other hotels that Seabreeze was REALLY expensive for what you get. Other than that, great!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lugev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 14 days and i will recommend the tourists who seek peaceful and enjoyable holiday.You get more what you pay and the hotel manager is very friendly and has done everything to make our holiday succesful.Its a ideal place to be in varakla.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kala188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is very nice situated at the smaller beach of Varkala (Black Beach) to enjoy perfectly a peaceful stay. You have your own balcony on which you can enjoy sunset. Try also the pineapple lassi, that is the best we ever drank. The guest people here very nice and helpful, you also have Internet access.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Thorsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice to stay in Varkala Beach! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, big balconies with seaview and peaceful atmosphere makes his hotel one of the best in Varkala and certainly best value for money. Hotel is situated right in front of Black beach which is much more peaceful and less crowded than the main beach of Varkala Cliff. Extra plus comes from the hammock and wifi! We were very fortunate to find this place and we can highly recommend the place to anyone traveling to Varkala.

Room Tip: Room at the very North end of the building is the best room in the hotel offering a view to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanicvarkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Really nice rooms, balconies and hammocks. Very clean, friendly and good breakfasts available. But the price (1500+) seems high since they no longer have a view of the ocean thanks to the shrimp hatchery directly in front of it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.0 mi away
IndraPrastha Beach Resort,Varkala
0.0 mi away
The Varkala Beach Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Samsara Harmony Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#19 of 52 in Varkala
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Beach Resort
Address: Thiruvambadi (Black Beach), Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the glistening shores of Varkala, Kerala, Sea Breeze is homely Beach Resort. Simple yet elegant and surrounded by nature’s bounty, take a dream vacation to the ultimate escape. Sea Breeze Beach Resort brings to you the beauty of Varkala and showcases the unique culture of Kerala. We have attractive tour packages that reveal to you the splendor of Kerala and efficient and hospitable staff to aid you in all your needs. With the shimmering sea shores to explore during the day and the setting sun to tuck you in bed at night, Sea Breeze is undoubtedly A Place to Unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing