We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull time”
Review of Palm Tree Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tree Heritage
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull time”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was an excellent option that I chose to stay in Palm Heritage in Varkala. Almost located on the
beach, and must say an excellent view of the sea from the balcony of the room. Propery manager Babu was very friendly and took care to send in the cab to pick from Kollam and to early check in.
The walk from the hotel to Papnasam beach on the cliff, must say an amazing view of arabian sea.
And in the evening Babu arranged for candle light dinner on the beach, was most relaxing and
wonderfull time to spend with your loved ones. Overall Had a very relaxing and hassle free vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    213
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
292
369
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Went here with a friend last week. The place is beautiful and so are the rooms. The people working there could not be any better. Excellent service, and nice to talk to. They are not to pushy, and know when to go away. They are good at reading what you want, and what you dont want.

The dinner is good. The lunch is ok (take fish). And the breakfast, a lil boring(but included).

I Strongly recommend this place, and will most def go back if i am there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was a wonderful experience in palm tree hill
Just what we were looking for a relaxing vacation
Excellent staff,food and ambience
With a beautiful view of the sea best spot for a vacation
Must visit!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sand3342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were looking for rest and relaxation - Palm Tree Heritage was just perfect.
An enjoyable walk to the North Cliff if you want a change of scenery or spend the time on your lovely veranda watching the sea and recharging.
Food, staff, location all wonderful.
If you have space in your luggage you may consider bringing some children's clothes, books or pencils.
The hotel supports local charity and the items can be taken to an orphanage by one of the staff.
The best place in varkala to holiday - book and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

On it's own small beach about a quarter of an hour walk from the North Cliff, this is a peaceful and quiet environment with top notch service. We had a large air conditioned room with a huge bathroom. The bed was big and very comfortable, one of the best of our trip. Babu and his team work hard to keep their guests happy and we felt that nothing was too much trouble for them. Some more rooms were being completed during our stay and we barely noticed the building work going on. Dinner on the beach was a memorable experience, we were blown away by the excellent quality of the food, some of the best we had in Kerala by far. We'd thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely choose it again.

Room Tip: the beach facing rooms are lovely with nice verandas and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tilly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at The Palm Tree Heritage for four nights in mid-September and can honestly say our visit was relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable. The hotel is located right on the beach and feels very secluded just far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the North Cliff. Unfortunately we were a little unlucky with the weather during our stay, however that did not hinder our trip as Babu and his team were on hand to help us organise things to keep us occupied (they helped us with a trip to see elephants, a journey on a house boat and an ayurvedic massage).
The room was clean, spacious and the air conditioning worked, there was even a little area where you could sit outside and enjoy the view of the sea. During our stay we mostly ate at the restaurant in the hotel as the food was so delicious, brilliant breakfasts and freshly caught fish steamed in banana leaves. We were even able to dine on the beach by candlelight under the stars.
The staff really are exceptional and were a huge part in making our stay so enjoyable, thank you to Babu and his team. We will come and visit the next time we are in India!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Palm Tree Herritage on our last leg of our trip around Kerala. The place consists of bungalows facing a small beach. Rooms are spacious, air conditioned and have a fan. The service we received was great. Babu and Misfa could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Great breakfast while watching the fishermen bringing in their catch of the day and the restaurant cooks up some amazing fresh seafood.

It was the perfect place to chill and listen to the sea, watching amazing sunsets while eagles and kytes fly above your head.

The place is about a 15 minute walk across the cliff top from the main 'strip' of the North Cliff where the bars and restaurants are, it's a nice walk but make sure you take a torch if you're walking at night as there are no lights, otherwise get a tuk tuk.

I highly recommend this place if you just want to chill.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank missbrowneyesxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.3 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 50 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.4 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#9 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 50 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#13 of 50 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Heritage

Property: Palm Tree Heritage
Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Varkala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Tree Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Tree resort the tranquil stay on Odayam Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Tree Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Heritage Hotel Varkala
Palm Tree Heritage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing