We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY EXPERINCE”
Review of Palm Tree Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tree Heritage
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was a nice experince in that resort .It was a beatiful resort.I and my family enjoyed a lot much.Pepole who go to varkala should board down here more enjoyment.A very helpful staff.The food was the best part of this resort.Thank you for giving a nice room and food.Maintaince was so good that i never forget it. We can express about this resort more in words.And the main part is it is in our budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakshith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location of the cottage was excellent and the view was simply superb. The sea is at your front door you can enjoy the sea at that close proximity. The service was good and the rooms were kept clean. The AC was not good in the cottage which I stayed. The staffs are really helpful. Recommend to visit them for the view of the sea which makes it stand out. A private beach is also available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kollam003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I visited Varkala for the 1st time and Babu (the owner) really made our trip one to remember for a lifetime. He arranged everything from, local sightseeing to the boat trip to the backwaters in alleppey at the best rates possible. He was extremely helpful and the staff was warm and courteous. We had forgotten our passports in the hotel on the last day and left for alleppey, but Babu made sure that we get our passports. The meals we had at the hotel were finger licking good. The fish in a banana leaf is a must try. For the alcoholics, the cocktails are pretty amazing!!! All in all we had an amazing time at the hotel and in Varkala, so kudos to the entire team of Palm Tree Heritage. We will definitely come back again to this place!!!!

Room Tip: Must choose the sea view rooms!!!! The view is pretty amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It's a very nice villa. Here we had a private beach, and the whole villa is clean and organized with many plants. The room is furnished by nice wooden furniture. The restaurant of Palm tree had very fresh sea food and they gave nice price! The staffs here are all very friendly. It's worth to spend more days in Palm tree and have a very relax vacation.

Room Tip: Make the reservation through their email our phone call. Importantly, make sure you get the confirma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisytwtwtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived at Palm Tree Heritage without a reservation as the small resort about half a mile away hadn't met our needs. Our two nights at Palm Tree Heritage were great. We had two rooms, and when we pointed out that the a/c didn't work in one of the rooms, staff moved us to one of the new bungalows for no additional charge. The real highlight of Palm Tree Heritage, however, was eating dinner on the beach -- just the loveliest setting possible. Thank you to Babu and everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JamesEVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Babu and his team is fabulous. Best service. Place is heven. Worth recomending to anyone. Food was good, extreamly expensive though. Rooms were spacious and clean. Few alerts though: AC in our room was not effective atall and it was just impossible in the month of May. We were there for 4 days. On the last day of our stay, finaly we were given a different room where everything was fine. Also never book autos or site seeing through them. Even if you do, make sure you pay the Auto upfront and not through Gopal, one of Babu's staff. He charged me 4K for a 2 hour Auto ride per day for 2 days. I would have got an AC INNOVA in that price. All in all good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashu7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopal s, Manager at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks a lot for your interesting review.It seems you conveniently forgot a few things.So now it is our duty to remind them to you.
Firstly your booking was in Palmtree annex,which is our second string sister concern.As we had availability in our main property itself due to some sudden cancellation,we upgraded you to our Family Suite,without charging a single penny extra.It is a newly built suite with brand new air conditioning.Nobody ever complained about the A/C till date.The reason you felt the A/C was ineffective was due to the fact that you were probably keeping the room open most of the time when you sit in the balcony. The suite is right next to the beach and with strong breeze which can heat the room in minutes,but takes a while to cool.
We accept that our restaurant is slightly more expensive than any roadside restaurant due to the fact that unlike few cheap restaurants we don't serve substandard food.Everything that we serve is made of the best quality of ingredients cooked by one of the best chef in varkala.
About the ride,firstly we have to politely remind you that it was not a ride but two day trips for the family of 5,The 4K number is correct but it was not just for the ride.You forgot to say it included boating charges,elephant ride and so on.We just tried to help you by organizing it as a part of our service to satisfy you and not profit oriented.
Again thanks for your feedback,we take it positively and we will make sure to rectify our shortcomings if we have any.
We will try our best to serve you better the next time you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were here in the beginning of may and were completely happy. I travel a lot and lived in many and many hotels in different countries and cities (up to 8 per month, and my friend too), and we both think that this place is among best hotels we've ever been! And mostly - because attitude and hospitality of people here! The staff is friendly, I mean _really_ friendly. Gopal is a professional at a very high level. He helped us with transport and excursions and shopping, all for a good price. I had problems with photocamera - this was also solved very fast. Next time we will go directly to this hotel, no other places=) The Palm Tree is very good - near ocean, 10 minutes to kliff, 10 minutes to yoga, 5 minutes to aurveda center, beautiful sunsets, delicious food. The rooms were clean and comfortable, bathroom was also very good and clean. Room was with seaview, room service was also at the high level. Ocean is just near, so you can hear the ocean while falling asleep and see it when you wake up. The cozy beautiful restaurant is just near the sea, and food - is the best we tried in Varkala. On my last evening I had best dinner ever! Next time in Kerala - I will 100% go to Varkala and stay in this hotel! Actually, I am thinking of writing a poetry about this wonderful place=) Thank you guys for my best impressions of the year!

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect=)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmperorPinguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Friend, Hope everything is OK.
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot.
We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.
Thanks & Regards Babu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.4 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Varkala
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Heritage

Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: £31 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Tree Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Tree resort the tranquil stay on Odayam Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Tree Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Heritage Hotel Varkala
Palm Tree Heritage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing