We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Oasis Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #54 of 102 Varkala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were tempted to this quieter end of Varkala by reviews of Pink Ana. However rooms there have over doubled in price since receiving 'top' listing in Lonely Planet. Oasis offers a first class alternative at much cheaper price. It's set just a very short distance from beach and is very peaceful. Rickshaw into main town/train station costs 100 Rs. Owners Sylvie and Siva could not have been more friendly or hospitable. Rooms were basic but clean and had free wifi access. Recommend the breakfast and lunch which were delicious and very reasonably priced. Take a torch though forevenjbg walks to main beach and the frequent power cuts!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajones26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in the neighbour guest house for 4 weeks, but spent very much time at the airy terrace at Oasis to surf on their free wifi (our place did not have that), have a coffee and a chat. The atmospehere is just great, Silvie and Siva are wonderfull and generous people who make you feel at home from the moment you enter the place (and they even extended this to us who were just next-door neighbours). Silvie is from Czech Rep., but has lived many years in London and speaks English as a native. They teach very good yoga classes every morning and afternoon which we enjoyed very much. We cannot say much about the rooms since we did not see them - only that the ones towards the beach surely must have great views.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrietn127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at Oasis Resort one week, and had a very good time. Silvie and Siva are absolute nice and helfpul people, the yoga course was excellent and the rooms with balcony shows a splendid view at the sea.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritagiesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Oasis is a super guesthouse in Odayam, a little up the coast from bustling Varkala.

With handy access to the beach, it's comfortable, clean and very quiet - ideal for couples and solo travellers. There's a choice of restaurants nearby and a small shop a few doors up. There are 4 rooms with beautiful sea views (private balconies) and 4 others with a communal veranda on the side of the property, making it a very sociable place. All are immaculate and cool, with private bathrooms.

The managers, Silvie and Siva, are an absolute delight - warm, welcoming, friendly and honest - they are very genuine, kind people, willing to help with tips and advice to make the most of your time in Kerala.

Both are also qualified yoga instructors and run twice-daily sessions, which will be sure to relax you even more.

Very highly recommended.

Stayed in Dec 2011-Jan 2012.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJ_and_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Елена П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampionk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkohg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
1.9 mi away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 52 in Varkala
954 reviews
1 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clafouti Beach Resort
Clafouti Beach Resort
#23 of 52 in Varkala
291 reviews
0 mi away
Heavenly Breeze
Heavenly Breeze
#31 of 102 in Varkala
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#10 of 52 in Varkala
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Beach Resort

Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: £19 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis is located in peaceful and quiet location on the Odayam beach. Daily Yoga classes. Breakfast, lunch, selection of hot/cold drinks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing