We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fresh fish”
Review of Sea Queen

Sea Queen
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Varkala, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh fish”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My favourite restaurant on the cliff. They have the best fresh fish counter and their keralan style tandoor snapper is the best! Excellent fish, friendly staff and great atmosphere! Hope to go back again soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    11
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh seafood...”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

... with spectacular view. Had very tasty Prawns, grilled with butter, lemon and garlic, one of the best I've ever had. Friendly staff, good food, nice drinks, phantastic view added with free wifi... who can ask for more?!

Helpful?
Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great sea food”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

So much to choose from each night - and don't forget to barter, that's all part of the fun! During our stay we tried just about everything they had to offer. We didn't ever have a bad meal or come away disappointed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We came here twice as we loved it do much the first time. The staff were excellent and the location was a great place to watch the sunset (though to be fair, that could be said of all the places along the cliff). We had butterfish and grouper one night which were very tasty, then the next night we had a platter which had calamari, prawns, barracuda, red snapper, and we added some more butterfish as it was so tasty the night before! Also, if you go there and a black cat annoys you for food, then blame us as we were feeding it all night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sionos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“For us one of the best on the cliff”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Great sea food and excellent items from the Tandoor. Thanks to Anil and his team it is always a please to be there. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Queen also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Sea Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing