We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akhil Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Guesthouse(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Black Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
50
11
3
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
11
3
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong staythe cliffrestaurants and shopsmain beachyoga classesblack beachminute walkguestsindiabalconyseawavesbackpackerspathfan
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Great clean, budget accommodation in Varkala. Beds comfy. Each room has a little terrace in front.

Location excellent, at the North End of the cliffs so very close to all the action, however, slightly back from the cliff, so you can actually get some sleep.

The manager, Khan, is really nice and helpful and nothing too much trouble.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187069Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stumbled across this hotel and we are very glad we did. Paradise Beach resort is one of the best budget hotels we came across during our 1 month trip to South India. The rooms are basic but clean and great value and location.

The manager Unni really makes this hotel stand out, he was incredibly helpful organising taxis (without adding on a commission like every other place we stayed) and helping us plan our onward train journey.

I would strongly recommend Paradise Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J0annePrest0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here for a week . Rooms are basic and very clean but much more than you need in Varkala as you are out all day! Unni the manager is extremely helpful and goes out of his way for anything and first hotel manager (in 2 months) who doesnt try to make more money. Balconies great too!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

we picked this hotel mainly on price as it was very cheap to stay here and was in a fantastic location near the beach. When we arrived the staff were so so friendly and helpful that we felt that we were staying at a much more expensive hotel. Unni told us all the things to see, where to eat and was such a lovely person. It made my trip staying at this hotel and Unni would happily sit down with us with a cup of Chai (which he got for us from an local restaurant) and chat to us. The rooms are basic, but with the beach nearby and a nice balcony we didn't spend much time in it and it has everything you need. if you are looking for luxury this isn't for you but id you are a traveler on a limited budget but looking for a great place to stay then i would highly recommend. Unni told us that he is soon to be taking over as manager and will be starting to serve breakfast when he does which will make this hotel even better.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a taxi pick up if you fly into the airport as it was a long distance away and they were waiting outside so it was very easy. We just emailed the hotel and they arranged it for us
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckybolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hostel was a great little place to stay whilst in Varkala. The pickup from the airport was seamless, especially welcome in the rain! The hostel itself is relatively basic but it is certainly all you need as you spend most of your time on the beach or in the many cafe's or restaurants. We learnt that next season they hope to provide breakfast and a few other amenities to guests. What set this hostel apart is how friendly and helpful Unni (the manager was). He made our stay here a delight, bringing us chai and snacks, for free, after our day at the beach and always checking we were ok. He was a delight and was great to chat to and had many recommendations for our stay, however did not try to sell us anything, just advised us. He even declined the tip we gave him at the end. He was a credit to the hotel and I would recommend this place very very highly to anyone. One of the best value hostels that I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Getting a room on the upper level with the balcony is a bonus
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bartont88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews