We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Varkala”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Nice hotel near the beach where you feel at home.
The rooms, of affordable rates, are large and clean, with comfortable beds and running water all day.
There is a kitchen that guests can use to prepare their own food.
Good atmosphere in a real paradise. I highly recommend it if you plan to go to Varkala.
By the way, do not miss the rooftop, it is in the level of the palm leaves that surround the hotel. It's beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cloudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed in Paradise Beach Resort for six nights and it was by far the highlight of my time in India.There is nothing I can fault! The hotel is lovely, clean,friendly.Begining with the pick up at the airpor,t to the welcome on my arrival by the manager Khan.I got sick on my second day and the kindness shown to me over the following days was amazing.The location is brilliant,close to the cliffs with great restaurants, coffee shops, shops,and the beach is a stone's throw away.
If you are looking for a hotel where you will become part of the family stay here.You will love it I promise!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great as they have their own balcony but the downstairs rooms may be a little cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livvyinthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Great clean, budget accommodation in Varkala. Beds comfy. Each room has a little terrace in front.

Location excellent, at the North End of the cliffs so very close to all the action, however, slightly back from the cliff, so you can actually get some sleep.

The manager, Khan, is really nice and helpful and nothing too much trouble.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187069Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stumbled across this hotel and we are very glad we did. Paradise Beach resort is one of the best budget hotels we came across during our 1 month trip to South India. The rooms are basic but clean and great value and location.

The manager Unni really makes this hotel stand out, he was incredibly helpful organising taxis (without adding on a commission like every other place we stayed) and helping us plan our onward train journey.

I would strongly recommend Paradise Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J0annePrest0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here for a week . Rooms are basic and very clean but much more than you need in Varkala as you are out all day! Unni the manager is extremely helpful and goes out of his way for anything and first hotel manager (in 2 months) who doesnt try to make more money. Balconies great too!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

we picked this hotel mainly on price as it was very cheap to stay here and was in a fantastic location near the beach. When we arrived the staff were so so friendly and helpful that we felt that we were staying at a much more expensive hotel. Unni told us all the things to see, where to eat and was such a lovely person. It made my trip staying at this hotel and Unni would happily sit down with us with a cup of Chai (which he got for us from an local restaurant) and chat to us. The rooms are basic, but with the beach nearby and a nice balcony we didn't spend much time in it and it has everything you need. if you are looking for luxury this isn't for you but id you are a traveler on a limited budget but looking for a great place to stay then i would highly recommend. Unni told us that he is soon to be taking over as manager and will be starting to serve breakfast when he does which will make this hotel even better.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a taxi pick up if you fly into the airport as it was a long distance away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckybolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hostel was a great little place to stay whilst in Varkala. The pickup from the airport was seamless, especially welcome in the rain! The hostel itself is relatively basic but it is certainly all you need as you spend most of your time on the beach or in the many cafe's or restaurants. We learnt that next season they hope to provide breakfast and a few other amenities to guests. What set this hostel apart is how friendly and helpful Unni (the manager was). He made our stay here a delight, bringing us chai and snacks, for free, after our day at the beach and always checking we were ok. He was a delight and was great to chat to and had many recommendations for our stay, however did not try to sell us anything, just advised us. He even declined the tip we gave him at the end. He was a credit to the hotel and I would recommend this place very very highly to anyone. One of the best value hostels that I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Getting a room on the upper level with the balcony is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bartont88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#26 of 51 in Varkala
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 51 in Varkala
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Helipad North Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Beach Resort
Black Beach Resort
#13 of 51 in Varkala
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 51 in Varkala
983 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Thiruvambadi, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Varkala
Price Range: £7 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the cliff face and surrounded by coconut trees, Paradise Beach Resort offers 12 clean and spacious, fan-cooled rooms. Located at the quiet end of the North Cliff, towards Black Beach, the guesthouse is close to restaurants, yoga classes, shops, internet cafes and Ayurevedic Treatment Centres.Each room has natural light and a balcony for you to relax on. You are also welcome to enjoy the sunset or do your yoga practice from our roof top garden. Three rooms have sea views and all upstairs rooms offer hot as well as cold water.Our goal is to make your stay in Varkala as enjoyable as possible and we are happy to help you. We rent bikes and a scooter,we offer tours and help you with tickets for your onward journey. We are also happy to provide recommendations for restaurants, yoga classes, local sights and ayurvedic treatments.We have recently undertaken a complete refurbishment.We welcome you at Paradise Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing