We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
68
27
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
27
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odayam beach minutes walk away nearby mosque peaceful stay the cliff the cottages loudspeaker volleyball sea prayer kerala fridge accommodation cleanliness privacy nets treatment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

MAGNOLIA GUEST HOUSE!We felt special from the beginning to the end. Prices are excellent, I have stayed with my friend for a weekend and honestly I am so happy with our stay that actually was sad to leave!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sumit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Location was ideal to get away from it all! Felt like a mini paradise, gardens kept beautifully. Handy washing lines. Every cottage had a nice seating area. Staff were so so helpful. Was my birthday when we were there and was made so special by everyone there. We loved it and did not want to leave!! Thankyou!! We will miss the trio of friendly resident dogs who also made us feel so welcome to their home. Paradise!! Atmosphere was welcoming and relaxed, cooking facilities were an unexpected bonus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Magnolia Guest House is a little paradise in Varkala, Kerala. Magnolia has beautiful view over Indian Ocean.

From Magnolia, there is only 3 minutes walk to a number of beautiful and romantic beaches which provides privacy and happy times. 10 minutes walk away from Magnolia is the Varkala North Cliff and the main beach where you can enjoy the thrills and spills of various restaurants,shopping or a game of beach football or volleyball.

Next to them they also have a restaurant with room service. they also offer you the services of couple of well established Ayurvedic treatment and Yoga facilities here in Odayam beach.

Room Tip: Near the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiamirrorholidays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Really enjoyed a peaceful stay at the Magnolia. Only downside was there were few eating options close by. But the cleanliness ambience and lovely staff at the Magnolia made up for that. There is a beach close by to swim and watching the fishermen haul in their nets was a highlight.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank atma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great experience staying here...spent 4 days here... awesome environment..... lovely ambiance.. ...such an excellent hospitality services...best place to spend your vacation...nice management.....just loved it......

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Archana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews