We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Heavenly Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heavenly Breeze
Ranked #28 of 100 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in 2nd week of Feb. 2014 . Location is very good at varkala beach , north cliff . All type of food tandoori , veg. /non-veg specially sea - food and variety of fish is available . hotel has all basic facilites including mosqito net . cheapest and best hotel in a silent area .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Subash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked through booking.com for 4 nights.
Guesthouse situated at 100 metres from the sea and the restaurants.
On arrival in the morning the room was still to be cleaned, what did not last too long.
Smooth check-in.
Kind of bungalows.
We got a spacious and clean room with a fan and a fairly large bathroom. The room looks basic but for the price paid, this was enough for us. Above the bed there was a mosquito net against the mosquitoes that come during the evening.
The first night we had no hot water, the reason they said there was that day no sun enough.
The next day we did have hot water. Hot water is generated on the roof, a black tub filled with water which is heated up by the sun.
Breakfast can be taken in one of the many restaurants on the North Cliff.
Highly recommended: Clafouti restaurant! Very well served breakfast! Also in the evening you can order very fine fish!

Room cleaning and changing of the towels had to be asked. Towels of poor quality.

As the temperature continued to rise, we have taken the last two days air conditioning. First they asked 600 INR per day, but after negotiation, we paid 400 INR per day supplementary for the AC.

Price/quality is fairly OK.

This review is made taking into account the Indian hotel standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have stayed for 10 days. Very friendly and helpful owner Alsin. Clean rooms. Always possible hot water without disturbances. Convenian location, short walking distance to different beaches (Papanasham beach and Black beach). Very good price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sigitas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A very short walk from the north end of the north cliff and the restaurants and shops. Quiet location (until invaded by a party of young Indians making a racket until 3am with no consideration for anybody else), rooms at the back have a garden view. Mosquito net provided but there was no TV in the and no restaurant, as suggested by the website. Free but flaky wi-fi. Rather overpriced initially - we found it being advertised on a booking website for 66% of what we were paying, but owner refunded the difference without quibble.

i'd give it a 'good' if I could - it was better than 'average', but 'very good' is overstating it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Bear in mind that Heavenly Breeze is a budget place. Having that said one should not have too high expectations when it comes to the standard of the rooms. All though the personal is vet nice and helpful and the location is good. Not too centred but still close to all the beach hot spots.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you are looking for a budget stay, go for it! It's worth what you are gonna spend. The rooms are neat and clean, well maintained. The staff is very helpful. The location is good (though there is no scenic beauty from the room) as the cliff is just a few steps away.

We stayed one night just partying and we found it absolutely ok for what we spend. The staff went out of the routine to help us.

In short worth the money you are spending. "Paisa vasool".

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Vinod_Venugopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is my 8th time to Varkala in as many years and stay at Heavenly Breeze is one of the best.The property is just 50 meters away from the North Cliff behind Signature Residence.The place is ideal for any travelers and you will get absolute privacy as rooms are independent cottages with a living room, attached bath & small sitting area facing garden.I will highly recommend this place.Not to forget quick response time from Alsin who is the care taker of this property and he was very helpful in all ways.Heavenly Breeze is very affordable and value for money place in Varkala with free super fast Wifi facility.It could not have been any better as my stay was very pleasant @ Heavenly Breeze.I will definitely visit this place & property for sure.I stayed at a room on the backside (101) which I would recommend to all travelers as it was really good :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hari Hara Subra... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.5 mi away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kerala Bamboo House
Kerala Bamboo House
#33 of 52 in Varkala
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bamboo Village
Bamboo Village
#31 of 100 in Varkala
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jickys Nest
Jickys Nest
#10 of 100 in Varkala
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deauvill Resort
Deauvill Resort
#20 of 100 in Varkala
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Garden
Eden Garden
#59 of 109 in Varkala
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Breeze

Address: North Cliff | Kurakkanni, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: £8 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 4 kms. from varkala railway station and 55 kms. from trivandrum international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Heavenly Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Breeze Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing