We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thiruvambadi Beach Retreat(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akhil Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Guesthouse(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
85
30
22
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
30
22
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach resortplace to staythe cliffbudget hotelthis wonderful placeclean roomsrecommend this placenice staynon acyoga classesajinindiaayurvedamrtreatmentrelaxationretreat
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This quiet, relaxing hotel is set around a large open green courtyard where you can sit and read or just daydream. You can walk to the cliff or black sand beach within minutes. Very friendly staff and would recommend this to anyone visiting Varkala.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Rykyryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very basic with not even a sheet on the bed other than that that wraps the mattress! In most rooms the ac did not work including ours, I confronted the manager and he said he would look into it and he left for the night leaving me to go downstairs to the db board to sort the issue. They had now towels as the laundry had not arrived and despite promising hot water they often had none!

There are many cheaper better and better located places in Varkala!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crypto Man R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, General Manager at Kshetra Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Sir,we thank you for this wonderful comment.we wonder the reason for this avengeful remark ,for single night stay .You booked us thru a travel website which clearly shows your room category(non AC ) and facilities. And it is simply impossible to book an AC roomwith all what you asked @ $22 per night in indian sub continent. We request you to exhibit your booking voucher here for better understanding.
We are having guest from all parts of the planet staying for longer period, yet to make a complaint of not having enough bed linen.

Our hot water is solar and is switched on 24*7 and it is fixed recently ,also under warranty period.
Hope you understand our status . We vouch on quality,location,size of the roomsand cleanliness with anyone in our area in its class.

Still we ,team kshetra apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great hotel with nice rooms and staff. Close to "cliff walk" and beaches and restaurants. Stayed here for 4 nights.
Highly recommended for any type of travellers. Short stay, long stay, families, solo traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danne_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights in the property, got the booking done after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Its much better place than what i had expected to be. The beach resort is 10 min walk from cliff beach, place is ideally located where there is no noise pollution. The property is managed by Mr Rajesh and Manju Lal are very co operative in guiding you for any need. The rooms are neat and clean, a small property but beautifully kept and managed. The ground floor rooms are non ac and without TV. Top floor rooms are with TV and AC. We enjoyed our stay out there and will look forward to my next visit to varkala and staying in same property due to hospitality and friendly attitude of staff, Generally all foreigners stay there but ideal place to stay with family.

Room Tip: rooms close to reception is better as wifi connectivity is there
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekhar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have now stayed at Kshetra for three weeks and I will stay a few more days. It has been a fantastic time. The friendly staff make me feel "like home" and they are always supportive and serviceminded. The typical Keralastyle of the house is amazing. The inner court is green, beautiful and relaxing. I feel safe and secure here and it is silent and calm. The rooms are nice and they clean it whenever I ask them to. Bedlinen and towels are fresh and looks new. I have only tried the breakfast, but it tastes good. The wi-fi is one of the best at the Cliff. I can highly recommend Kshetra beach resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews