We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
99
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning the owner open bathroom minute walk north cliff home cooked walking distance a wonderful stay upstairs room beach towels away from the hustle and bustle tuk tuk main beach tropical paradise home stay quiet beach very comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay in varkala, Villa Akasa is recommended.its a home stay with 3 independent rooms, very tasteful interiors, a lot of greenery, lovely care takers,specially Pramod. Some people might find the room tariff steep but it's worth it. Unfortunately we only stayed there one night, but definitely plan on going back there the next time we visit varkala.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank YohanJ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Akasa, Owner at Villa Akasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Hi Yohan,

Thank you for a nice review. I appreciate for taking out your valuable time.
I would love to host you any time.

Many thanks,

Shama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Fantastic unique homestay-esque property.
The service the whole team provide rivals that of 5* hotels, they were attentive, genuine and extremely friendly.
We stayed in the Vaya room in our opinion the best room, it was clean and simply decorated but in keeping with the keralan decor.
We would recommend the home cook dinner, beautifully presented and delicious. The home is located 20min walk to North Cliff beach, nice walk down but in the hot heat a rickshaw is recommended for the walk back up!
Thank you for making our stay so memorable, Villa Akasa is a beautiful property which matches the beauty of Varkala.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz_heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Akasa, Owner at Villa Akasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. I would love to have you anytime in future.

Many thanks.

Kind regards,

Shama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed for 6 nights split between two different rooms - one a bungalow, the other the upstairs of the man house. Both were excellent and Shama (owner) and Promod (manager) looked after us really well.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Akasa, Owner at Villa Akasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your nice review. I appreciate taking out your time.

Stay well.

Kind regards,

Shama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We revisited Varkala after a year! We chose to stay at Villa Akasa again after our beautiful experience last year. It was lovely to see how the place has blossomed. The garden was more green and had more flowers, there was more fish in the pond. At the same time it was nice to see how somethings had not changed like the service, the food and the luxurious homely feel! The tastefully furnished rooms were so well maintained with high levels of hygiene. It felt so good to wake up to a big healthy breakfast every morning. Their homemade made bread is the best! The beach down the road is still very private, and probably the best place for a swim in Varkala. Villa Akasa really went beyond all our expectations with a delicious Kerala style banana leaf meal! (photo attached) Our three day trip felt too short. We hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Akasa, Owner at Villa Akasa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Hi Jwala,

Thank you so much for such a nice review! How's Ira darling! Give my love to her.
All the best,
Thanks again.
Shama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

You could not wish to find a better home stay, away from the hustle and bustle of North Cliff but easy to reach whenever you wish, 5 minutes in a tuk-tuk or an enjoyable 20 minute walk. The cottages in the garden are lovely, the food served here is delicious, and the owner Shama pays attention to detail and checks that guests are happy. Pramod is a helpful, lovely guy who ensured that our stay was very enjoyable and memorable. Highly recommended. Jenny and Pete Acteson, England.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Akasa, Owner at Villa Akasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Hi Jenny,

Thank you so much. Very kind of you to write such a wonderful review. We cherish the lovely memories of having the company of you both. We love to have you again in future.
How's your stomach. Are you feeling better.
Many thanks,
Shama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews