We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, clean and friendly”
Review of Savithri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Savithri Inn
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked for 10 days over Christmas and New Year and really enjoyed our stay here. The huts are new and the setting is tranquil. The hammock area is perfect for chilling out with a good book. The resort is at the quieter end of the North Cliff, but its easy to walk to all of the bars and restaurants. Ajay and Vinu are really welcoming and happy to help. It was my partner's 40th birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a birthday cake and flowers to help celebrate the occasion! Thanks guys. Hope to see you again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Selena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, Owner at Savithri Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your Wonderful review Selena.When I see this review, I realise and liable to improve our quality and standard little more when you come and see next time and will make you more happy. Thanks for sharing........!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
29
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ebikon, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The huts are very nice in a calm and good location. The stuff is professional. The Price is ok. The only thing is that the boss of the huts told us that the huts are 2000 at the reservation and we paid 2500 finally. We also did a tour with Travel Hub, which was average.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lukasfleischli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajaccio, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When you look for a nice peaceful and cheap place in varkala go to Savithri inn on the cliff ,you will get a very nice welcome from Ajay and Vinu
They will provide you the best stay of you life in India
Rooms are tidy ,clean and zen style
an exellent base for yoga course around

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and well located use the hamacs unlimited
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed with my family in Savithri for 6 nights.Actually I wanted to stay for couple of nights. But fortunately I reached this place and stayed more.My children were also with us.This was more kids-friendly area, so that they could wander anywhere they like.Plenty of spaces landscaped with garden of flowers and coconut trees.Hammocked Garden made them more Happy. Moreover that calm and quiet atmosphere away from noisy cliff side.Wonderful place. I strongly recommend this to the travelers who want to relax in a Natural place like this.
Exceptionally placed Bamboo Huts with 100 % clean, tidy and anti-septic toilets are their highlights.

Room Tip: All Huts are same quality and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honeychippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Savithtri inn is about 100m back from the cliff in Varkala so a perfect location as very close to restaurants, beaches, etc (just a couple of minutes walk). Our hut was cool, clean, spacious with chairs to sit out front in the nice garden. There were also hammocks (that we never used). Laundry service is expensive so we did ours elsewhere and the guy from the travel hub did not find it necessary to tell us how much commission he was charging to book us a room in Trivandrum (we only found out when the hotel there told us how much the room really was). Hot water and wifi were always available (allowing for power cuts of course) and the manager was very friendly. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaele_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Lovely new, clean, large bungalows, all with hot water, AC optional. The bungalows are set in a beautiful, well maintained garden. It's very peaceful here. It's not right on the cliff, but just behind, which is better in my opinion as it makes it that much more peaceful. You can walk down to Black Beach in 3 minutes and the main cliff with all the restaurants, etc in1 minute. The manager is also very helpful.
I've looked at other places since coming here, I have been offered cheaper, but haven't seen any as good value as this. The manager tells me the place has been open for 1 year, everything looks well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place is great. Like many other travellers in Varkala, we were deceived by the rickshaw drivers at the train station who are commissioned to bad-mouth other hotels and take you to specific places where they get a hefty payout. We ended up in one such place which was dirty, noisy and the walls weren't filled in properly so it was full of mosquitoes. Eventually we were suggested Savitri Inn and were amazed at how nice it was at half the price! The rooms are spotless, and on your room's veranda is a fan, perfect for sitting outside in the hot days. Although we didn't need it, there is instant hot water. Overall, this place is a bargain, and although it's placed back from the road, it's much closer to the beach than most other resorts on the strip. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem the same quality, and are in a peaceful hammocked garden away from the noise of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ouzlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.0 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#22 of 52 in Varkala
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#3 of 52 in Varkala
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#19 of 52 in Varkala
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Marine Beach Resort
Blue Marine Beach Resort
#45 of 52 in Varkala
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Black Beach Resort
Black Beach Resort
#12 of 52 in Varkala
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savithri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savithri Inn

Property: Savithri Inn
Address: | Thiruvambadi Beach, North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Savithri Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are good. Close to Beach and Tibetan market. We are OPEN under new ownership from November 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Savithri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savithri Inn Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing