We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful lovely place”
Review of Savithri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Savithri Inn
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room was well maintained during my my stay, quite simple though,the insulation is not really good, if someone in next door playing music out loud, you will listen as clear as just with them. But that's not really a big deal. the location is a bit out of the main stream, but still in reasonable walkable area. The only drawback is another Bamboo resort is just next to Savithri inn, and they seem offer better price rate and better view then Savithri,

Room Tip: ask the price and check the room before you choose where to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hennessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, Owner at Savithri Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review. Try to realize that we can buy shirts for cheap price and very expensive. Both of them are shirts. But quality-wise these would have much difference.Please keep that in your mind.Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in Varkala just couple of days only. But we feel sad because we left this place, placed in a wonderful spot where calm and quiet atmosphere guaranteed. Authentic greenish touch everywhere and we enjoyed our stay in a very well manner.When we woke up, the blossoming flowers smiled..! Nicely maintained, Clean and very fresh.Over all eco-friendly too. Thank you guys..We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Highly Recommended. Because this place is really really deserve that. Good location, 100% Clean, Nice Garden and Nice People. This is the best place in India, where I 'been stayed so far.
Only couple of mins to beach.

Room Tip: All Huts are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked for 10 days over Christmas and New Year and really enjoyed our stay here. The huts are new and the setting is tranquil. The hammock area is perfect for chilling out with a good book. The resort is at the quieter end of the North Cliff, but its easy to walk to all of the bars and restaurants. Ajay and Vinu are really welcoming and happy to help. It was my partner's 40th birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a birthday cake and flowers to help celebrate the occasion! Thanks guys. Hope to see you again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Selena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, Owner at Savithri Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your Wonderful review Selena.When I see this review, I realise and liable to improve our quality and standard little more when you come and see next time and will make you more happy. Thanks for sharing........!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The huts are very nice in a calm and good location. The stuff is professional. The Price is ok. The only thing is that the boss of the huts told us that the huts are 2000 at the reservation and we paid 2500 finally. We also did a tour with Travel Hub, which was average.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukasfleischli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When you look for a nice peaceful and cheap place in varkala go to Savithri inn on the cliff ,you will get a very nice welcome from Ajay and Vinu
They will provide you the best stay of you life in India
Rooms are tidy ,clean and zen style
an exellent base for yoga course around

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and well located use the hamacs unlimited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed with my family in Savithri for 6 nights.Actually I wanted to stay for couple of nights. But fortunately I reached this place and stayed more.My children were also with us.This was more kids-friendly area, so that they could wander anywhere they like.Plenty of spaces landscaped with garden of flowers and coconut trees.Hammocked Garden made them more Happy. Moreover that calm and quiet atmosphere away from noisy cliff side.Wonderful place. I strongly recommend this to the travelers who want to relax in a Natural place like this.
Exceptionally placed Bamboo Huts with 100 % clean, tidy and anti-septic toilets are their highlights.

Room Tip: All Huts are same quality and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeychippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.2 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#25 of 52 in Varkala
149 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Marine Beach Resort
Blue Marine Beach Resort
#48 of 52 in Varkala
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Varkala
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
SS Beach Resort
SS Beach Resort
#28 of 52 in Varkala
6 reviews
1.9 mi away
Magnolia Guesthouse
Magnolia Guesthouse
#22 of 52 in Varkala
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pulari Gardens
Pulari Gardens
#29 of 52 in Varkala
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savithri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savithri Inn

Address: | Thiruvambadi Beach, North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: £11 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Savithri Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are good. Close to Beach and Tibetan market. We are OPEN under new ownership from November 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savithri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savithri Inn Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing