We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% NATURAL !!”
Review of Savithri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Savithri Inn
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is wonderful. Really a good venture for the relaxing naturally. Only singing birds sound you can hear.Neatly maintained Garden. Authentic Greenish everywhere. I really really like this.Come and experience the feel of nature. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

From very first meeting I knew this was the place for me. Totally peaceful and tranquil setting. Surrounded by greenery and lovely gardens. Very good place to meditate and enjoy peaceful surroundings. The owners are above and beyond helpful and accommodating. It is easy to see that they genuinely care about the experience of their guests! It is very clean with hot water and my bed was very comfortable! I can say so many other good things about them but mostly you should go and experience it for yourself! You will be glad you did! Best place in Varkala! I will surely return again. Thanks for having such a relaxing space. Aileen

Room Tip: I think all the rooms a great. Spacious, clean and big bathroom!! Hot water too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely new bamboo style cottages. Indoor and outdoor ceiling fan, en-suite bathrooms and free WiFi which is switched on and off daily. Good location, peaceful and just off the main cliff walkway. We were in Varkala in the quietest season and were the only guests staying in the cottages, this should have meant that we received undivided attention, however the staff spent most of the time elsewhere. They were lovely when around!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A nice and friendly place in a very good location in Varkala, next to restaurants and shops.
The Bungalow is located between the two nicest beaches in Varkala.
The room is clean and big, the matresses good and the staff was really friendly.
We really enjoyed that place and can absolutly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Individual cottage for each room booked - pleasure. Free Wifi in the entire property, nice and relaxed stay in and outside the cottage, within the property, seal the deal. Less than 2 mins (~100 meters to the beach cliff) for a massive variety of eat/drink/shop outlets on the cliff, is the icing on the cake.

If I have to force myself to list the cons, I'd say the walking distance to the actual beach including the descent, should be 10 minutes, which, compared to other 'beach resort' hotels on the cliffs might have been lesser. But then, who benchmarks comfort and luxuries, relative to distance to beach?

Bear in mind, there is no restaurant in the resort, barring the occasional coffee/tea on request. If this is one shortcoming you are willing to ignore, this should be your best bet.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the entrance for families with kids, and closer to cliff for couples or bachelors. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChintanLakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Sivithri, the small cottage village setback in a garden filled property just a minute walking to the north cliff.Hut inspired cottages were the cleanest rooms we have stayed in during our month long trip. Bindu is a wonderful host and was very helpful throughout our stay. He has great plans to expand in the future and we wish him the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank alexandradenatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked for 6 days and really enjoyed our stay here. The huts are brand new and the setting is very peaceful. Very well maintained and friendly. They help us with some important booking for the next part of our trip, thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Feueau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.0 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#17 of 52 in Varkala
399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#7 of 52 in Varkala
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#23 of 52 in Varkala
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savithri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savithri Inn

Address: | Thiruvambadi Beach, North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: £15 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Savithri Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are good. Close to Beach and Tibetan market. We are OPEN under new ownership from November 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savithri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savithri Inn Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing