We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
132
30
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
30
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr dinesh the cliff nice pool minute walk off season travel arrangements swimming pool rooms are spacious arabian sea visit this place big balcony stayed here for nights hear the waves air conditioning memorable stay the location is perfect special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed at Samsara for two weeks in April. We had the most amazing time thanks to the team at Samsara. The location was perfect away from the town but within easy reach by rickshaws which were available at anytime. The walk to the town along the cliff path was beautiful with several restaurants along the way to stop for refreshment .The most beautiful surroundings a retreat with the comforts of air conditioning and a swimming pool.The views and sunsets were truly incredible.
The Samsara team were the best nothing was to much trouble and they were always available anytime. They arranged rickshaws and taxis for trips out and always came to let us know when they arrived.
We would reccomend this truly perfect location and would love to return in the future.
THANK YOU ALL for looking after us so well.
Many photos but unable to up load!

Room Tip: Ground floor room with kitchenette and air con,room service excellent whenever required. Free water and team were excellent
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kAREN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We only stayed for one night here it was a last minute decision our taxi driver struggled to find it as its quite hidden away. We had a cottage next to the pool. We were happy with the room nice and clean comfy bed and good air-con. The pool is very nice much needed in the heat of the day. We tryed the restaurant but was very limited to what they had left. Breakfast was ok. It was a little to quiet and of the way for us but overall a nice place for the night but dont think we would return in the future

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had a lovely little cottage overlooking the beach. Good a/c, plenty of hot water. The rooms are a little tired and the bed was really uncomfortable. The staff are very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager who helped us w ith travel arrangements. The pool is lovely and well maintained. Breakfasts were good and served overlooking the Ocean.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank PATRICIA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.I'M glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas with our 2 boys. The location is perfect with the restaurant overlooking the ocean and 20 mins walk from beautiful Varkala beach. There is usually a beach here too but it had been washed away in a recent cyclone. However there is a small sandy beach close by where you can swim from and the sea is perfect. The rooms are spacious and colourfully decorated and the pool is lovely for cooling off. The staff are what make the place really special and nothing is too much trouble. I had a really bad cold for 2 days and Dinesh went to buy some medicine for me and ensured that boiling water was brought to our room morning and evening for a steam. The daughter of the General Manager was getting married that weekend and they kindly invited all the hotel guests. We were chauffeured there and back and really enjoyed the spectacular wedding celebrations and delicious food. A really memorable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommitting our hotel to other travelers.I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Wonderful stay in Samsara Harmony Beach Resort!! I already miss the sound of the waves and the wind in the coconut trees; the sun and the smiles and the care of the crew; the beach and the lotus field.
I found the calm and peace I was looking for and now feel like my batteries have charged up. A truly enrichening experience, I hope everyone can have one day.

Thank you for everything to all the crew! I hope to be able to see you soon again.
Take care!

Yann

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yannkrajewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samsaraharmony, Manager at Samsara Harmony Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews