We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable with nice pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajapark Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rajapark Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Varkala
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“comfortable with nice pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

The Rajapark is set back from the shore, but is easily accessible in 5 minutes walk. It is owned by the neighbouring hotel, and so has no restaurant of its own however we could order food poolside or in room from the menu from next door, and after a bit of a wait it would arrive, and it was tasty.

The pool was clean and quiet and everything in the room worked (aircon, fan, hot water, electric insect killer provided). The room was very small though, and the two of us were tripping over each other and our luggage, however that's a minor consideration. The reception were able to arrange a car for our onward journey and also helped connect our wifi, which was a problem in most Indian hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    28
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
17
20
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varkala, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

If you are looking for a place on the cliff close to all the restaurants and shops yet peaceful and quiet, Raja Park is a top choice! It is a home away from home, clean and well maintained. We came here beginning of December and even after five weeks we feel like staying longer and are sad to leave. The whole staff is very friendly and well trained. Shaji, Nibu and Nithin are the soul of the hotel, always smiling, always helpful. Raja Park is only 2 minutes walk to the beach. It also has its own swimming-pool surrounded by lush vegetation and palm trees. You may even use the amenities of Akhil Beach Resort just across the road which include yet another beautiful swimming-pool, a restaurant with room-service and an Ayurvedic Centre. We look forward to coming again. Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmanatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November as Akhil Beach was full. We were glad we did in the end as the facilities at Akhil were available to use and the rooms seemed just as nice. There was no TV when we arrived ,which was advertised, but staff explained that they hadn't been able to fit it due to the adverse weather conditions. All rooms had been newly renovated. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Nitin, Nibu and Shan were particularly helpful. Good location for nearby restaurants and the pool provides welcome respite from the heat and beach.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

It is a beautiful hotel situated about 5 minutes away from the beach.

I spent 4 days with family here and the best part of the stay in this hotel was the swimming pool (both here and across the road in Akhil Beach Resort). The food from Akhil's restaurant is overpriced and not very good, but apart from that the hotel had pretty decent facilities and a very very helpful staff (Nitin in particular, he sits at the reception). Internet could have been better, and reading room could have had more English books, but all in all a pretty comfy stay.

Room Tip: "First floor rooms do not have a TV, prefer ground floor rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thanatill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uster, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

End of december We spend with our children (1 1/2 and 2 3/4) 3 days in the rajapark. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean.also the staff cleaned the pool 2 times a day. There are two lower pool and one deep pool. In the lower our older daughter was able to stay and play, but we had also keep 2 eyes on here.
I

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiblingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed more than 10 days in Raja park and we felt very relaxing. The rooms are clean and the pool is big enaugh for refreshing. The personal at the reception is very kindly and helps us to plan our trips. Everything was okay and also a good price we got. The meals at the restaurant was also very good.

Room Tip: rooms faced to the pool are nice; you can swim in the early morning and nobody disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaSproll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We rocked up late at night and this was really the only place we could find at short notice. It was expensive for what you get compared to the many many other places we have stayed given there is no hot water, the rooms aren't cleaned and the bed is the hardest bed I have ever come across. We had to leave after two nights because it was like sleeping on concrete! The only real saving grace was the swimming pool which was great and the food was ok across the road. Probably ok but think better value could be found elsewhere in Varkala.

Room Tip: Check the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugartot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.1 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#12 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#19 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pulari Gardens
Pulari Gardens
#25 of 49 in Varkala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#20 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hill-Top Ayurvedic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajapark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajapark Beach Resort

Property: Rajapark Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Near Heli Pad, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rajapark Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rajapark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajapark Beach Hotel Varkala
Rajapark Beach Varkala
Rajapark Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing