We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kaiya House(Varkala)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
127
147
49
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
147
49
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantexecutive roomall rooms are sea facingtop floorthe cliffholy menbreakfast spreadnice poolhotel is locatedmini barhotel staffswimming poolpool manroom serviceexcellent hotelarabian seacomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The view of the beach is great. There are local ceremonies going on every morning and later afternoon. It is very interesting to watching all the activities going on on the beach. The lift of the hotel is a bit smelly, a small damp smell when you get into the lift. Breakfast has good selection of Indian food. We had 1 lunch, it was quite good. We went to the cliff for dinners, since there are more restaurants over there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The position of the hotel is awesome. The rooms were good with a fantastic view. The reataurant can improve a lot and the price I felt should be reduced. The sea is just in front of you and you can relax and see the sun rise and go down.Good value for the view

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kausik1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel during 2nd week of October. The property is very well located and is extremely close to the sea. All rooms are sea facing. We stayed at a deluxe room which was very spacious and has an attached balcony. Food was decent with a good breakfast spread. There are nearby shacks where one can visit for sea food cuisine. The north cliff is about 15-20 min walk from the hotel. Parking is the only issue with just 3-4 available slots.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. Deluxe rooms have an additional balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sourjajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was stayed this property on August 2013 during my business trip. Location is good. we stayed in sea face room. Breakfast on roof top, yummy food and beautiful atmosphere. i will prefer this hotel for my next visit also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for 2N/3D; excellent stay in a sea view room. The room was very spacious and neat and clean. The hotel is on the beach, south of the cliff, few shacks where you can have really nice food and drinks. We enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room, you will love the peaceful mornings on the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anujit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews