We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varkala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa Claus All Seasons Village
Ranked #45 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed 22 November 2007

We stayed for three weeks in Jan'07,in Room #4, which has direct seaviews.We are going there again in Jan'08....Yes, we are in love with the place.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NicItal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2007

The sea facing rooms of this hotel are excellent.The staff especially Mr.Pramod,Mr.K.R.Nair, Mr.Reghu and Mr.Padmakumar were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The views from the restaurant's deck are superb.We stayed for three weeks along with our Italian friends.Initially,we had problems with noise coming from nearby Funky's cafe..but it stopped later due to strict enforcement of Police rules effective mid Feb'07.We found almost all rooms packed with guests during our period of stay.We look forward to go there next year for a longer period...

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank vincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2007

On a previous trip to Varkala last year, I had spotted the Santa Claus and asked to be shown one of the four rooms on the front, which seemed lovely. Modern and clean with a great view over the cliff. I didn't see any other rooms, as they were building the "swimming pool" at the time. What a mistake! To cut a long story short, I got in touch and booked one of the side rooms, with twin beds, (as the smarter, front rooms only had doubles). On arrival this January, we were shown to a very pokey side room (no view except the back of bamboo cottages next door) no sitting out area or balcony, and a double bed not two singles as requested and confirmed in several emails. They moved us to a larger room and put in another single bed, but even at noon it was dark and you needed the lights on because of the net cover over the "pool" - which was tiny and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while - green with algae, I certainly wouldn't swim in it. The bathroom was filthy. The walls were paper thin and we could hear every conversation in the office next door, plus the noise from the Funky Cafe nearby kept us awake until the early hours.... The breakfast was disappointing and service very slow, and over priced with so many other restaurants to choose from nearby. We spent one very uncomfortable night and left the next morning. In short, the rooms at the front look ok, but at $30 a night, so they should be!

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kittilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2007

We stayed for a week in January 2007 at Santaclaus..Resort in Varkala and found it to be a resort offering good services. Our Children aged 8 and 6 enjoyed the Pool. The food served in their restaurant was good and so was the Ayurvedic body massage . We found the services of their staff, especially that of General Manager Mr Pramod very helpful. We recommend this resort for all budget travellers.

4  Thank EngTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2006

We stayed with our 4year old child in a seafacing AC double room in April'06 for 4nights.The price was $25per night, after negotiation.Overall, we loved the place and consider it as a value for money hotel..They also arranged us a boat cruise, in backwaters, from Alleppey to Kumarakom.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank chriss2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrottel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill View Beach Resort
Hill View Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puthooram Ayurvedic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Claus All Seasons Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Claus All Seasons Village

Address: Thiruvambadi | North End Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right over the cliff and offers direct views of the Arabian Sea. We guarantee you a relaxed holiday amid peaceful environment. The building is made of ecofriendly materials and resembles a typical ancient Keralan building. This budget resort offers you clean and affordable rooms. The Papanasam beach, medicinal water spring, Ayurvedic massage centers, variety of restaurants and bars, shopping centers, ancient temples, etc are within 2 to 5 minutes walk along the cliff pathway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Claus All Seasons Village Hotel Varkala
All Seasons Varkala
Santa Claus All Seasons Village Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing