We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly refreshing..”
Review of Akhil Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Akhil Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is value for money. We had taken 7 deluxe rooms and all of them were clean and ready before we reached there. Friendly staff and decent food. Things are little slow here. So plan ahead and order food. From the oldest to the youngest enjoyed the resort, rooms and balcony. Beautiful pool they have and helpful staff. We paid Rs.950+tax per room, yes it's indeed value for money. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sradhait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

I think everything is told about this very well maintained Resort.
We were here once again for 3 weeks and I really would say that this is the Hotel No.1 in Varkala. They have renovated all Cottages and Rooms - also the attached bathrooms are very nice now. The whole Resort is more luxurious than before. So here I have new pictures...
I want to say "Thank you" to the staff and Management for a very pleasant stay with all amenities we had.
This time we also booked Pick up and Drop from/at Airport and two Trips. It worked great - in a big luxury car with a very pleasant driver. Also the price was cheaper than on the Cliff.
We (3 Pax) stayed in the Pool-View-Cottage at 1st floor again and I can recommend this Room with big balcony and a fantastic overwiew to everyone without doubts.

Room Tip: Pool-view Cottage at 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noerdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We'd been travelling around Tamil Nadu and Kerala for 4 weeks before arriving in Akhil Beach Resort, and had been living in very basic accommodation till then. We were so happy to've "splurged" on this- the room and bathroom were stylish and impeccable, the grounds were beautiful, the staff friendly and the pool awesome! As it was low season, there was some construction work going on, which made it a bit noisy at times, and the restaurant was slightly over-priced and didn't stock everything on the menu... but this wasn't a big concern as it's location is superb, and it was easy enough to go and find somewhere else to eat along the cliff! Would highly recommend this place =)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maraliggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon trip in Kerala ( May 2012 ). The property was under renovation works then,but never was there any discomfort due to it.Only few cottages near the pool were available and we stayed at first floor cottage. The staff is super friendly.Enjoyed very much..The garden,pool,restaurant etc.. was kept clean every time.Check in & check out was handled smoothly...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishaBarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Best location for relaxation.Ambience,great interiors,feels good after a stay in the rooms.
I dont know how old the hotel is,but certainly everything from furniture,finishing to fittings all gave the look of being pretty new and luxurious.I really had a pleasant stay in this hotel with my family for a couple of days..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaushikmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We we're so happily welcomed by the staff, greeted with big warm smiles and everyone made us feel so comfortable after a long, exhausting flight. Unlike some other hotels at the cliff, Akhil is having a good access by road. Receptions guys lead us to a wonderful cottage near the pool.I think swimming pool is the main attraction of Akhil.
I think it's also worth mentioning that the restaurant is sensibly priced. I've been to several hotels in this price bracket where they get carried away in over pricing the food but that wasn't the case here. The chef also came out of the kitchen to ask if we were enjoying our food - a nice touch.
Thanks to all the staff for helping to make our holiday so memorable, cheers

Room Tip: pool side cottages are having easy access to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyBeckins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We reached the hotel premises a little earlier than our check in time .We were attended well and were given a cottage earlier.It is a lush green,very well maintained property situated in a quiet place. We stayed in Exclusive heritage cottage, a traditional Kerala architecture which was very spacious and had all luxuries, even had a good view of swimming pool from the room. The staffs were genuinely attentive and really want you to have a comfortable and happy stay. The hotel was great in terms of service and the quality of the room. We just came back with lots of good memories.

Room Tip: just try exclusive herritage cottage near by the pool.really amazing......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterwoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.1 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0.4 mi away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Varkala
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#4 of 52 in Varkala
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clafouti Beach Resort
Clafouti Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Varkala
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akhil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akhil Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Kurakanni, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Varkala
#5 Family Hotel in Varkala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: £19 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akhil Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where you can feel the rhythm of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akhil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akhil Beach Hotel Varkala
Preeth Beach Hotel
Akhil Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing