We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Jhankar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khajuraho
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Jhankar
Ranked #8 of 29 Khajuraho B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good location.Good service.Courtious staff.However there are two types of rooms which are equally priced.smaller rooms are cramped.buffee not served in breakfast hence no much variety available in breakfast.overall good eperience

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    27
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I'm shocked reading the above reviews. The bathroom smells of sewage, the bedroom is damp and smells awful. There are dead bugs on the floor. The wi fi doesn't work and the staff are not particular helpful or friendly. It looks nothing like the above photos.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This was the second time I went to Khajuraho and after a lot of hotel searching, I yet again ended up at Jhankar. No frills but perfect if you are looking at something under 3k. Rooms are large, clean and service is good. Best is its location, so close to the temple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The food here was simply delicious, though I we did not stay at hotel per say, as we were staying at another hotel. The staff was very helpful and sincere and it seemed very well managed! The cook prepared a great chilli-chicken dish (hot but yummy!) and we went there again and again during our stay! The best place to eat (their tomato soup was also excellent) in Khajuraho!! Also location wise this is much closer to the temples and has a pretty campus with a nice garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Found the place very homely. The lady at the reception was extremely helpful and cordial. She stood out in her courtsey and hospitality and no words are enough to praise her work.
Food was good and stay comfortable.
Will surely visit again

Room Tip: Room 7 and 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joydasgupta38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Run by the state tourism department, this is a very good budget option for a day or two in Khajuraho. You can book online, or on arrival. We arrived at the Khajuraho train station and there was a MP tourism booth on the platform itself, with a very helpful guy who made our bookings on the spot and arranged local transport etc. The hotel itself is run efficiently, the rooms are nice and clean. They do provide extra blankets and portable room heaters in winters, as it can get chilly. The bathroom was also clean. Staff is very helpful and polite. The restaurant provides a very decent range of dishes, and I could not find fault with the food. Breakfast is included in the price. There is internet access available through a single PC in the manager's office, they charge a small amount for it - it was useful to make our onward travel bookings. Another very useful thing about the hotel is the location - you can walk to the Western group of temples from the hotel in about 10 minutes peacefully if you want a bit of exercise. If I visit again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

what i like about this hotel :

1. staff is helpful
2. rooms are clean and comfortable
3. decent restaurant for food .
4. close to western group of temples and bus stand
5. value for money
6. easy access to public or private transport.

what I dont like :

1. room size is small
2. no open space inside and a small garden near front gate
3. no staff before 7 AM if you want to checkout
4. its close to road .. so sometimes it noisy when traffic volume is high.
5. spicy food :)

but overall it was a satisfactory stay at this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehsviku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khajuraho
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chandela
Hotel Chandela
#3 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.9 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel
Syna Heritage Hotel
#9 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#9 of 9 in Orchha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jhankar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jhankar

Property: Hotel Jhankar
Address: MP State Tourism Development Corporation,, Khajuraho 471606, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Khajuraho
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing