We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably my most expensive meal in India”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Khajuraho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Fort Bragg
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Probably my most expensive meal in India”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Ok, it was roof top and a nice way to end the day. The bill totaled my most expensive meals in India. It was good and clean... worthy of the highest price I have paid for a meal in India... not quite, but, it was good.... Now, if they could do something with the ultra aggressive merchants you have to face when you leave their rooftop....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    110
    55
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overpriced and expresso was not real. Go next door”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We only had an expresso, as every body told us it was the best in town... We were first disapointed by the taste, ad it was just normal filter coffee... Then by the bill when it came twice as expensive as a coffee.... In Europe...

We dunno about the food but for coffee, there is a small shop further one street that is much beter and cheaper.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite good European food as far as India goes”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had the pizza and pasta. Prices are quite steep. Expected more but its better than most restaurants you find in Khajuraho if you don't mind splurging. Pizza cost about 360-450 rupees and pasta/spaghetti for 170-380. They have a section that has buckwheat pasta ranging from 350 rupees above. Also had the crepe with papaya and ice cream at 190 rupees which was great. It was quite hot inside the restaurant so I suggest going after 6-7pm and sit out on the balcony. Service was fast, but probably because we were the only ones there at the time. Pizza was relatively nice, but pasta was better. Very homely cooked and not dead salty like most Indian food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Ate here a couple of times. Enjoyed the auburgine especially! Nice atmosphere on the terrace looking over the street. Good staff/service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddies39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Good service and good oven fired pizza made for a nice change to Indian food. Great atmosphere on verandah, overlooking street and across the road from our hotel (Hotel Surya). Good restaurant and excellent service. Also, great apple pie!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheacael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing