We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money.....”
Review of Hotel Nirvana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nirvana
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Excellent Ambience. Clean rooms and Good Service..I stayed with my family for three nights. The food was great and we all enjoyed our poolside view room. One of the surprise element was free Internet, which are not available with likes of Marriotts (unless you are not Gold member)

Yoga sessions available for the Yoga enthusiast which my wife is

Room Tip: Please ask for Suite room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

The place stinks!!!
This was my first impression of this hotel! I was travelling from the Kumbh fair, Allahabad to Khajuraho in the night & the guy working at our office in Khajuraho put up my nephew & I in this only available option in the middle of the night. We reached here around 2:30am on the 23rd of Feb & the booking was done under Gopal Rai(my brother). We were there to cover the Khajuraho Dance festival, both of us being photographers. The stay I must say was without choice!

The rooms were stinking without sunlight & almost no or less electricity during our whole 2 night stay! The linen was stained & stinking with a moisture like feeling throughout! The bathroom was okay.

Lets talk about the other aspects......the food we ordered as breakfast was a joke! We ordered Poori Bhaji( Indian bread with a potato curry) but for the first time in our life we got a innovated version of the same & finally we ate the poori with the mango pickle! Service was pathetic & we waited for an hour before anything could arrive & in a different form altogether! I even saw rats inside the hotel, in the corridor! There is a so called swimming pool for namesake.

All that is good about the hotel is its location on the main road & central & also the tariff for the budget oriented who do not look for service & standard.

Room Tip: Take any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

It was a very nice place to stay at Khajuraho, nice peaceful location, quiet and calm. Away from the rustle & bushel of the town. we enjoyed our stay. We reached in the morning, direct from the train station, there were not too many guests so the management gave us a special price too.

Room Tip: Room at the back are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churujaisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed with about 10 or so of our friends and family and don't think there were any other people staying with us. The hotel is clean and spacious as the title suggests and you're not going to find better value for money in this area considering the other places are usually large hotel chains. I would recommend this place to someone who is not looking to spend too much money and doesn't care too much about ambiance in the hotel itself - the rooms are not too dull.

The normal deluxe room is quite small so it might be worthwhile getting a super deluxe or request a 'bigger' deluxe room which are nicer. The beds are quite comfortable and the food on service is okay (there isn't really a restaurant but there is a group of tables).

The only problem we had was communication with the staff there with simple things such as menu orders to more important things such as room requirements. The staff do try hard but I think communication is a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank getyourwingsAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MaryJou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rubén L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 24 in Khajuraho
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarks Khajuraho
Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 24 in Khajuraho
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 24 in Khajuraho
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
1.4 mi away
Zen Hotel
Zen Hotel
#10 of 24 in Khajuraho
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nirvana

Address: Airport Road,, Khajuraho 471606, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Khajuraho
Price Range: £11 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nirvana 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We in Khajuraho have best budget hotel "Hotel Nirvana" having 20 AC / Non AC room with swimming pool. Our Hotel is on Main Road near Airport, opposite to Hotel Ramada. Our rates are very compatible. We provide best service and can asure you to feel like homely stay and great value of money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing