We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel Usha Bundela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Usha Bundela
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I was only here for 2 nights but I felt very comfortable. Staff were very attentive and the food in restaurant and cafe was also good. Room was large with everything that I needed and had a nice position overlooking the pool. I would stay here again if ever in Khajuraho again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    71
    85
    31
    16
See reviews for
45
103
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

19/10/2013〜21/10/2013
I stayed to attend at my friend's wedding ceremony.
I spend very comfortably at this hotel.
I heard that most of hotel hasn't hot water,but this hotel
has hot water.And morning buffet is good taste!
All of staff are very kindness.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank narinariko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rourkela
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Pluses first- Nice and well maintained pool. Good staff. Room size is good. Good location.
The Minuses- Rooms seriously need renovation, look very dated. Huge field that is not maintained at all so practically not part of the property. Same for the Badminton Court. Extremely high room service tariff considering the hotel grade and room rates. No attention to detail (shower curtain length short and ends above the tub, balcony has poor quality metal frame with bad finishing, nothing exciting in the decor except the lobby that is ok, poor aesthetics, toiletries of inferior quality etc.).
Looks like the promoters are not interested to cash in on the potential of tourism in Khajuraho. The hotel was practically empty in peak holiday season (during Durga Puja Holidays). Looking at the growth of Khajuraho as a tourist destination, any professional management could turn in around and do well. It has a good location & enough space to expand and add facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing the pool are a good option as the lawn around the pool is maintaine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikasGolchha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Khajuraho hotels

Indore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is only a few kms from Khajuraho temples. Courteous staff and clean rooms are key features of this hotel.One can enjoy indoor games and swimming pool! I found food a bit expensive, specially when you order in your room. Ex. if you order a biryani in your room it will cost you Rs 325, but if you go and have the same in their restaurant, it will cost you only Rs 200. Overall nice experience!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I've made a reservation in this hotel via local travel agency and all in all it was good experience. I presume that hotel is big, there is a swimming pool there (didn't use) and spa (also didn't use). My room was very spacious, there was single bed, sofa, dinner table, tea coffee facilities and private a/c. Bottle of still water was for free which is absolutely needed in such humid climate. I've stayed there for two nights and once there was no electricity and hot water.
Location is pretty good, between the airport and Western group of temples. Eastern part of temples is also close.
Breakfast is strange. I was expecting buffet, but there were 3 options: american breakfast, continental breakfast and indian breakfast. I work in the hotel and I don't understand why don't they serve a buffet. That's why there are a lot of staff in the restaurant but they were a little bit intrusive. Every 5 min someone asked me if everything is fine with my food. Lunch and dinner are ok as well, but again - staff bothered me all the time.
Internet is payable, about 150 Rupees plus some tax.
Hotel is recommended for short trips at the same time there is nothing much to see in Khajuraho.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was really a good experience to stay at the hotel and staff was very courteous , the property was well maintained net and clean and the room were also very spacious. The food was also excellent. Over all we had a value for our money

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalayNandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is an awesome hotel because of the following reasons:
1. Location: Midway between airport and the western group of temples. Other big names close-by
2. Value for money: We got an awesome deal making it cheaper than a MPTDC hotel
3. Good amenities: The lobby was good... staff courteous (helped with planning my visit to temples), Room was huge, had a view of the pool too.

Minor niggle:

The bathroom wasn't the best that we saw. The toilet fittings and the toiletries could have been better.

Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mithuntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 24 in Khajuraho
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarks Khajuraho
Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 24 in Khajuraho
379 reviews
1.3 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
1.2 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.2 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Usha Bundela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Usha Bundela

Property: Hotel Usha Bundela
Address: Temple Road, Khajuraho 471606, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Usha Bundela 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Usha Bundela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usha Bundela Khajuraho
Usha Bundela Hotel Khajuraho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing