We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greenery all over.....amidst nature..”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Masai Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maharashtra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Masai Resort
Ranked #994 of 2,085 Maharashtra B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Greenery all over.....amidst nature..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We went there on the first rainy Sunday. (9th June) the location is amazing...resort is surrounded by lots n lots greenery.. fantastic view. we enjoyed our one day picnic. very refreshing and soothing experience. We also visited Masai Plateau (very close to resort) which is one of the biggest plateau in Asia. The entire plateau was surrounded with fog and cool breeze was blowing on our face..wow.. Must visit place...
About Resort.
First plus points
1. location is very good
2. They offer freshly cooked food which was tasty. (150/- p.p)
Pakoras (kanda-bhajiya) n tea was fantastic.
3. Staff was very co-operative.
Now about -ve points -
1. Rooms were basic. Bed sheets had damp smelling. (Don't go by the web site photos)
2. There was a leakage in our room. roofs had cracks. (and it just started raining)
3. No hot water in bathroom.
4. There were ants, lizards and also big rat in our room.

All in all it is good for on day picnic only but not for a stay. or at least check rooms before booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi_Chouhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

the resort is at an isolated place and hence book the hotel only if you have a car at your disposal or arrange a transfer from Kolhpaur from the resort. The room has very basic and limited ammenities ( I was unlucky of not even being provided a Lock for the door.) The rooms are clean and the overall ambience of the resort is good.
The food is out of the world and a typcial Maharashtrian food made on chula. In case if you are travelling in a group and understand marathi the resort can arrange for entertainment and pavada which is also extremely good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinu_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

It was great experience to stay in Masai resort. We family (7 Adults+2 children) enjoyed our stay for 2 days a lot!
Overall service, food quality, cleanliness was good. I would recommend to others this place as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makulkar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This place is just 21 kms from Kolhapur city. It is situated in close vicinity of Fort Panhala & Masai Plateau. Lush greenery surrounds this resort which caters excellent veg/non veg cuisine(Pandhra-Tamda Rassa is a hit) Its a full private destination for a party. Also its very convenient for boarders & trekers. Its an ideal spot for residential family/batch get togethers.

Room Tip: lley facing. Room no 1,3 & 9 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viny76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had our family get together planned at Masau resort. The entire clan had a great time. The staff was very helpful & arranged for all types of activities for us. They went out of the way to organise our gala dinner wvent. The rooms are clean, food v good.
It was a memorable stay for us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Far from urbane crowds, in nature's lap. Well connected by tar road and the sumptuous non-veg meal comprising 'tambda-pandhra', the typical Kolhapuri cuisine, served with warmth.
Veg dish for vegetarians was equally tasty.
One must specify orders beforehand so that the little luxuries are imported to the solitary resort well before you arrive.
Very ideal place for those who wish to spend some time in silence or private karaoke.

Room Tip: Arrive in day light so you view sorrounding beauty. Also, sipping by the meadow in passing twilight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeshIngale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We were two families and were all excited from the photos on the website. Also the contact person was very enthusiastic and positive. But to our disappointment, when we reached the resort at 8 in the night there was just 1person to attend to us, not at all professional, rooms were smelling of moisture with lizards all over and at first glace it did not show comfort. Still we were contemplating on staying on but then insects and creepy crawlies took over and we instantly had to move out of the resort ...within 15 minutes of our reaching there!! Those who are used to trekking and similar experiences may like to stay but those who wish to relax in comfort will not like it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsawariAgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maharashtra hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maharashtra hotels
0.0 mi away
Nisarg Resort
Nisarg Resort
#2 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Resort
Heritage Resort
#12 of 31 in Kolhapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Laxmi Residency
#13 of 104 in Mahabaleshwar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel - Yuvraj Lodge
Hotel - Yuvraj Lodge
#1 of 2 in Osmanabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kuber Palace
Hotel Kuber Palace
#1 of 3 in Mahad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masai Resort

Property: Masai Resort
Address: Masai Pathar, Near Jeur-Mahulange phata | Panala Rd, 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #994 of 2,085 B&Bs / Inns in Maharashtra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing