We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in Aurangabad place”
Review of A S Club

A S Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A S Club
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Very good in Aurangabad place”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

i stay in this hotel on 29-Feb-2012 food was very good
rooms also very good if you stay i this place to meet Mr. Prakash Kulkarni this is very helpful
person he will give you better services if you need any thing he will give you like others city
accommodation travel information i was stay so many hotels but i rely satisfied from this hotel
why good in Aurangabad ?
room tariff is good
service also good
facilities very good
reception person very helpful
food quality also good 1

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patela_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Rooms:
The hotel has two buildings - the old main building with all the facilities and the new building with only rooms. The new building is about 100 m down the road from the old building. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms in the old building are in poor shape compared to the new building. However, the rooms in the new block are smaller than the ones in the old block.

We stayed in the new block. It was quite chilly in Aurangabad (8 degree Celsius). The room was very cold and there was no piped hot water supply. The hotel did supply hot water in buckets, but we expected better for the price we paid for the rooms.

Food:
Food was good but overpriced. For room service, the food was supplied from the old building; By the time it reached us, it was cold due to the weather. Also, the hotel got some of our orders wrong, but we were too hungry to complain :)

Misc:
The hotel is quite far away from the city but that should not matter if you are only interested in visiting Ajanta and Ellora and have your own car. If you are using public transport to move around, avoid this hotel.

The receptionist mentioned that there is a no power supply for around eight hours each day (4 hrs in the mornings + 4 hrs in the evenings). However, since we only used the hotel to sleep and freshen up, the power cuts did not matter.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unknownpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vatakara
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

fantastic place...hotel is amazing.......................

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sooraj_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Its a good hotel in Aurangabad compared to other hotels.Though outside city, have good facilities.Food is good.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

we visited recently to aurangabad and stayed in ASC hotel,,,over all every thing was just below satisfactory. NO COMPLAINT REGISTER WAS GIVEN TO ME WHEN ASKED FOR IT... Due to load shedding & improper maintenance of generators we stayed in AC room with out AC & fan.....THAT sounds relaxing isn't it???? at 42 deg temp mid aftenoon.....
my 2 year old also doesnt wanna visit here again....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev_merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Little far from the the main city area (6 km towards Waluj), AS Club is little far; but is perfect if you have a car at your disposal.
We stayed during our recent visit to Aurangabad in Jan 2010 and enjoyed the services. The reception area can be lit up a bit more, but the ever-smiling Rohan at the reception makes up for that.

Its a club and has all facilities - Swimming, Health Club, Steam Bath to name a few. At the price of less than 2K - its a throw-away price and full value for money. The kitchen is clean and restaurant quality and service both are commendable.

Would surely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidsinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Aurangabad Sports Club is not exactly what one would call a great hotel. Its got rooms to stay in which are comfortable but thats it. Nothing great. Rooms were clean bathroom too. Decent place for a low budget.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank rjogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.4 mi away
Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)
1.5 mi away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#34 of 57 in Aurangabad
137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lalaji's Executive
Lalaji's Executive
#11 of 57 in Aurangabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#23 of 57 in Aurangabad
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 57 in Aurangabad
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A S Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A S Club

Property: A S Club
Address: 6 K M Stone, Aurangabad 431133, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing