We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little far from mainstay - But great Economy and Super Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of A S Club

A S Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A S Club
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little far from mainstay - But great Economy and Super Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

Little far from the the main city area (6 km towards Waluj), AS Club is little far; but is perfect if you have a car at your disposal.
We stayed during our recent visit to Aurangabad in Jan 2010 and enjoyed the services. The reception area can be lit up a bit more, but the ever-smiling Rohan at the reception makes up for that.

Its a club and has all facilities - Swimming, Health Club, Steam Bath to name a few. At the price of less than 2K - its a throw-away price and full value for money. The kitchen is clean and restaurant quality and service both are commendable.

Would surely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidsinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Aurangabad Sports Club is not exactly what one would call a great hotel. Its got rooms to stay in which are comfortable but thats it. Nothing great. Rooms were clean bathroom too. Decent place for a low budget.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank rjogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This hotel has two buildings. I will advise visitors to stay in new building ( Comfort Inn ). Though new building doesn't have swimming pool, etc but the rooms are quite better and at the same rate. Rooms in main building are quite old. The staff is very helpful. Food is expensive. Overall it is a good place to stay though a bit far away from city..

  • Liked — Staff, room service, tariff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rutuIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

The hotel is situated just off the highway, away from the town. The quality of the rooms, especially the bathroom & toilet was not upto the mark. Guest noise levels are also high & permeats into the rooms. We had planned to stay there for 2-3 nights but after the first night we decided to move out. We finally stayed in Rama International in the town centre.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — room, toilet
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Good hotel, value for money. Located in good place near to airport.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BhaiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2009

The hotel was quite good, though on the outskirts of the city, to the extent of appearing to be outside the city. Pick-up, drop and communication to and from the city and tourist places is arranged by the hotel at the tourists cost. There are two buildings to the hotel. The new building rooms are better, but it is around 2 minutes walking from the main building, though that did not pose much problem anytime. However, all the amenities like pool, restaurant, etc. were in the main building. The rooms were good enough. The staff were also well mannered and very helpful. There is a regular and scheduled load-shedding in the city. However, due to the hotel having a generator backup, the problem was not felt at all. Also, 24 hours hot & cold water was available. The only issues can be that the food is a bit expensive and that the hotel is quite far from the main city. But overall, we had an enjoyable stay, and feel that the hotel may be recommended to travelers.

  • Liked — The room, staff and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Distance from the main city.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashodeepto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurangabad
2.2 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)
1.2 mi away
The Sky Court
The Sky Court
#17 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#32 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hiranya Resorts
Hiranya Resorts
#1 of 1 in Daulatabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#28 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A S Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A S Club

Property: A S Club
Address: 6 K.M. Stone, Nagar Road, Aurangabad 431133, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing