We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel to stay in auranagbad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

we booked this hotel directly through their website a pleaseant experience . clean Rooms well maintained .good swiming pool with open air restautrant. amazing place to stay .The Taxi service was very Expensive .We Hired a taxi from Srisaibabacabs aurangabad very nice cab was provided with polite driver at very fair price. We enjoyed the cab service too

Room Tip: Rooms facing Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

The location is optimal both for business and lessure travellers. The property is quite modern and in a good condition. The front desk staff were friendly and helpfull but the check-in/-out took some time and wasn't fast as in another hotels. The room was clean and comfy however not ideal. There was no free Wifi. The breakfas and restaurants are good and the food generally tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Lemon Tree is one of the best properties in Aurangabad, It’s situated near to airport as well as city center. Perfect for nature lover as its located in center of the landscaped plot and surrounded by lush green vegetation. A huge swimming pool with kid's pool is adding the romance in stay. As I used many ‘Lemon Tree Hotel’ that why I can say they are one of the best in choosing the menu along with taste & hygiene. This is a perfect combination for all kinds of travels. I suggest at least 2 or more nights to stay here to enjoy the surroundings of Aurangabad & to get your self pampered by staff by 24X7 hours services. Enjooooyyy.

Room Tip: Opt for Pool facing room you will find a romantic & peaceful view, other one is road facing but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joshinaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was a lovely place to stay in a chaotic city. It felt like an calm oasis in the dirt-bowl that is Aurangabad. An extensive choice of food at all mealtimes was available, catering really well for both meat-eaters and vegetarians, from a variety of cultures. The service was always friendly and the staff went out of their way to look after us, both in the restaurants and generally. It was really nice to have the chefs pop out of the kitchen to see how we were enjoying their dishes.The pool was kept clean and continued the calm theme. The security features felt a little over the top but I guess I am not used to it here in UK. The Internet access was handy too. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a base for the Ajanta & Ellora caves which were amazing. I rarely give excellent for anything ... so the Lemon Tree wins in my book!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raindrop666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have found this one of the best star hotel with good service, good aminities and excellent food.All the rooms are having excellent view of swiming pool. Restaurant is very good and hospitality of their staff Mr.Nityanand and his team is superb. I will always prefer to stay in this hotel on my every visit to Aurangabad.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anil9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

First as we entered the hotel we just couldnt believe the beautiful property in aurangabad.........we were zapped to see a lovly place n a feel of goa,the staff was too gud,the food was excellent,The room we got was the executive suite pool side facing...........it was heaven on earth

Room Tip: Room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepakkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Everything here was fantastic, this was definitely one of the best hotels during our 5-week India tour. The staff is extremely friendly. Room is very clean, spacious, good amenities. Very nice bathroom, great shower and water pressure. Nice poolside area. Asian restaurant that is poolside is great. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Nice location for travel to Ellora (1 hr driving) and Ajanta (2 hrs). Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ks521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 59 in Aurangabad
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 59 in Aurangabad
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#11 of 59 in Aurangabad
256 reviews
3 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 59 in Aurangabad
420 reviews
3.3 mi away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#17 of 59 in Aurangabad
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing