We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel with good amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panchavati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panchavati
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent hotel with good amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious and there are a lot of amenities for their price change. Working AC, hot water and their restaurant is pretty decent. Their staff is polite, but a little indifferent. No wifi unfortunately.

Overall, it's a half decent, unspectacular hotel if you're looking for a few days stay in aurungabad.

Room Tip: For wifi there is a tour agency right next door with cheap rates. Their computers for use are pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jephdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    178
    66
    12
    9
See reviews for
104
96
57
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Based on trip advisors reviews I had booked the room by phone call as per reviews the hotel is good and economically better for family stay when you visit to aurangabad it's little away from main market to find out the khau gali there bath room is average. Staff is co operative.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Rates ain't cheap for backpackers. Around 900 rupees as of June 2014, but the location is great, and staff is very helpful. Also the 24 hours check out, which means that check out time is at the same hour one checks in - great - and if a little more time if needed they are flexible. It's relatively close to the bus stand, where you get the bus to Ajanta and Ellora, although 20 minutes walk in Aurangabad's heat is not easy - take an auto rickshaw for 30 rupees. The bus to Ellora stops at the junction next to the hotel - no need to get to the bus stand for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the 3rd place I have stayed in Aurangabad. Room was basic but clean, shower and toilet almost on top of each other, and the flush button was so low down that you had to be careful not to accidentally flush each time nature called. Interesting.
Restaurant was quite good, and the bar (accessed down the side of the hotel) was nice for a drink after a very hot day looking at Ellora caves. An acceptable choice and as others have mentioned, the travel service provided by Mr Ashok is excellent. He will pick up from the railway station without any obligation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwonderful07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I came to Aurangabad after Delhi and found this hotel really helpful for my trips to Ellora and Ajanta caves. I arrived at the hotel and found my room nice and clean. Outside the hotel is a travel agency run by the amazing Mr Ashok Kadam, and I found him very helpful and honest at suggesting prices for trips to the caves. I looked at other options for traveling to the caves and felt that he was by far the most honest and informative! It made traveling alone a lot easier. Ashok has been one of the nicest men Ive met on my travels in India. Worth coming to the hotel for him alone! If you want Wifi connection this is the place to go as the hotel its elf doesn't have it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBrett02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

In the less than attractive surroundings of Aurangabad, this hotel was a pleasant oasis of calm. A/C brand new and fully functional (including 'anti-fungus' function!), TV had lots of English speaking channels with a great selection of films, and the food was really good.
Do eat in the hotel's main restaurant and do have the Tandoori chicken and the Chilli paneer. All the breakfast stuff I had was great too.
The travel agency outside (Mr Ashok's) does good rates on cars to Ellora and Ajanta and you can pick up his wifi from the hotel restaurant where the air-con is pleasantly icy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divinfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went back to Aurangabad after 45 years!! Actually we were driving to the Nilgiris and decided to make our first night halt in Aurangabad. I found Panchwati on the net and it looked appealing as well as value for money so I went ahead and booked online.
When we actually checked in we were quite satisfied with the room and facilities. Though a little more care towards cleanliness of the bathroom would add to its standard.
The food we ordered in the room was delicious and promptly served.
The staff was friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the end of the corridor to avoid the disturbance of others using the staircase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok123w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#4 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Raviraj
Hotel Raviraj
#6 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#39 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 mi away
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
#12 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#35 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchavati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchavati

Property: Hotel Panchavati
Address: Risala Road, Padampura | near Youth Hostel, Aurangabad 431001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panchavati 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Panchavati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing