We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Raj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Raj
Ranked #4 of 73 Aurangabad B&B and Inns
Bangaore
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Raj for two nights s tourists in Aurangabad. The superior suite lived up to its name - hot showers, clean comfortable bed, a view of the business district and great room service. The service given by the staff was excellent - they had good English and helped us with fair pricing for other services like rickshaws and car trips to outlying attractions. The food was delicious and fresh. Can easily recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivivehotels, Owner at Hotel Raj, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review on Trip advisor,
It is great seeing you again on Trip advisor.
Please visit again.
Regards,
Kailash Salve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
11
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hotel Raj is good located in city due to this location we are easily transport from hotel to city place . Rooms are big with fresh air & internal services is good like TV, telephone & food services.All staff are very respectful in hotel work. Every time live in this hotel at tour of Aurangabad because every time they are arrange room after hotel is full. Room rates are reasonable & economic for every person.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sant0sh_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivivehotels, Owner at Hotel Raj, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your valuable review.
Your reviews encourages us to serve you better and better.
Thanks once again.
Regards,
Kailash Salve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Actually three and a half stars is what I would give to this place. I stayed with my family here for 3 days last week because someone I know booked this place for me. I have to confess I was a bit sceptical about the place after reading review of pramod1982. So I was pleasantly surprised to find clean rooms and bathrooms (they have completely renovated the place - interiors as well as exteriors). Staff was courteous and helpful. Location is quite convenient as well. Did not have food here so no comments about that. Would suggest this place as value for money.
Flipside ? Rooms facing the road are larger than those at the back but also noisier due to highway traffic....not for a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are larger than those at the back but also noisier due to highway traffic....n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atul_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivivehotels, Owner at Hotel Raj, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all Let me wish you a very happy and prosperous new year 2014.
Thanks for your sparing time to write a review.
It has a very important role in our life.
These appreciation encourages us to serve better and better.
Thanks a lot once again.
Keep writing.
We can not grow without you.

Regards,
Kailash Salve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a solo trip to Aurangabad.Visited Bibi ka Maqbara and the Panchakki.The rooms are alright.I stayed in the Deluxe Ac for 1800/-.Rooms were well ventilated,airy,clean sheets.Nothing to complain about except that breakfast could be included for such a high price in a city like Aur...Staff helped me out with directions as I had driven over on a motorcycle from Mumbai on a horrible piece of a highway with potholes as big as lunar craters.And safe to say,on my way back the Aura-Pune road was a total turnaround.No spinal tests for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raydnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivivehotels, Owner at Hotel Raj, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sir,
We are really happy to see again on trip advisor.
Thanks for your good review along with suggestion.
We are planning to provide break-fast in future.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

very badly maintained hotel, with stinking rooms, the main problem of smell in and around room is that the toilets have ventilation in hotel lobbies, no duct seperately planned for the toilets, the toilet sunks of above floor are leaking, ill trained staff, as they treat customer like street strangers, i was given a double bed room with AC ( which was not working) for a charge of non ac of Rs. 1200 /- , though economical , but not at all of that cost, must have been charged half as 600 /- max. the bed sheets are changed i think after 2-3 customers use, as we can see the dirt on it. please avoid it

Room Tip: rooms at road side are noisier, with full glass opening, and all even on road can see in room if cur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramod1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivivehotels, Manager at Hotel Raj, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Sir,
We are sorry for trouble you faced during our renovation period.
Thanks for your valuable review which made us change the plan of toilet.
According to you we have given a proper exhaust to each bathroom.

Now our Hotel is ready to serve you with new amenities.
You are requested to please visit our Hotel at least once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 57 in Aurangabad
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 57 in Aurangabad
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#35 of 57 in Aurangabad
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#13 of 57 in Aurangabad
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raviraj
Hotel Raviraj
#8 of 57 in Aurangabad
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raj

Property: Hotel Raj
Address: Kushal Nagar, Aurangabad 431005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raj 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Raj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing