We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sparkling Pearl
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“close to the airport”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It's about 10 minutes drive from the airport and about 15 mins walk or 5 minutes ride on a tuk-tuk to Prozone, one of the largest shopping malls in India. The rooms were okay, but the beds were a bit too hard. You have to ask for hot water in the shower. We hired a car for airport pickup, train station drop-off and 2 days sightseeing. The driver, Lateef was very attentive and professional . If you ever need a driver in Aurangabad, ask for Lateef, he will certainly make your trip memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
11
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Services of such kind makes your trip a memorable one, and we had ours in Sparkling Pearls Aurangabad.
Went with family to visit the Grishneshwar temple and stayed there for 2 nights.
Hats of to Mr Harshal and his team for the end to end services provided to us, in terms of stay and transport.

He would always go an extra mile for customer satisfaction.

I would definately recommend Sparkling pearl.
It is very near to Airport. Railway station , very good Veg resturants and shopping Mall.

We visited Grishneshwar temple, Biwi ka Maqbara, Aurangabad Zoo, PanChakki and Ellora caves and we took the transport services from Mr Harshal, they were of authentic prices and had good drivers.

Alok Mishra

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am36237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshal R, General Manager at Hotel Sparkling Pearl, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sparkling Pearl, Aurangabad!

It is wonderful to know that you have really liked our services and stay at our Hotel. I would like to thank you for choosing us and believing in us. Moreover, I am delighted to know that you had a memorable trip.

We look forward to welcome you again with your family.

Once you visit next please drop me an email at gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Regards,
Harshal Rakhra
Email: gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com
Ph: 0727 669 8787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The rooms are of a reasonable standard and are clean. If you want hot water, ask for it about 20 mins before you need it. The air con master switch is at reception so you might have to ask about that too. The cafe next door where breakfast is served is fairly average. The staff at the hotel are helpful. Free wifi in the lobby. A shopping mall with various food options is 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank p900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshal R, General Manager at Hotel Sparkling Pearl, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sparkling Pearl, Aurangabad!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Sparkling Pearl, Aurangabad. I am delighted to know that you found us up to the standards.

As you have mentioned that hot water took 20 minutes to flow in, I would like to inform you that the hot water is available in the morning from 4 AM onwards till noon. Apart from that if it is required by any guests then it is made available on request. Switching the system on and the water flowing through the pipeline takes a little time. Moreover, the air conditioning master switch is at the reception and once the guest enters his/her room the switch is put to on. The air-con can then be controlled by the guests with the remote control provided in the rooms.

The shopping mall you have mentioned is Prozone Mall, which is at a distance of 5 minutes walk from our Hotel. It is said to be one of the largest malls in India.

I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again with our friendly smiles. Once you visit next please drop me an email at gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Regards,
Harshal Rakhra
Email: gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Booked it at eleventh hour.... reception service is polite and gentle...

Rooms are ok and value for money ....

An better option for the moderate budget....

Service was ok.....

Complimentary Breakfast provided was also ok.....

Will definitely prefer if have to stay in same budget rather than going somewhere else....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikenJobanputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshal R, General Manager at Hotel Sparkling Pearl, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sparkling Pearl, Aurangabad!

It feels good to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. You found our place value for money, which we also tell our customers, being a budget Hotel.

All the hard work that our team puts in to satisfy our guests does not go in vain.

Kindly let us know in future if you have any plans to visit Aurangabad. You may drop me an email at gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com and I shall personally take care of your stay.

Regards,
Harshal Rakhra
Email: gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com
Ph: 0727 669 8787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

room was big.
complementary breakfast was good.
cleanness average.
rules are contradictory.
overall a good.

Suggestion: please provide locking facility to the cupboards so that customers can lock their luggage and cooperate with staff for daily housekeeping.

Room Tip: check the room before checkin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank m-prakash-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed there only for a night (7 hours to be precise) on 3rd Jan 2014.
There were several issues.
Rooms are basic which is fine. No shampoo, no towels, no toilet paper in the rest rooms.
We had to leave early in the morning and had informed the reception about it but in the morning there was no hot water in the tap. It took them around 1.5 hours to arrange it in buckets and this loss of time made us change our plans for the trip.
No drinking water was provided in the room in spite of asking thrice.
Service was really poor.
When we were checking out we were offered a refund of 100 rs for all the chaos and after some discussion it was increased to 200!
But in all very bitter memories.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshipra_Kankariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshal R, General Manager at Hotel Sparkling Pearl, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and serve you. But it seems you were not completely satisfied during your stay.

After going through your review, I have personally briefed my team regarding the problem faced by you. As you have pointed out that the towels, shampoo and drinking water was not provided in your room, I would like to inform you that it was just a phone call away. If it was not kept in your room, you could have just called from the phone kept in your room and your complaint would have been taken care of. I agree that it is the duty of our housekeeping staff that they should have kept the toiletries, but such situation arises sometime considering the month of January when all our rooms were completely sold out. Moreover, you were supposed to check in late night and that might be the reason the room boy missed to keep it in your room. Still I would like to inform that our staff is 24 hours on duty, all it could have taken was a phone call and things would have been provided in your room.

Regarding the problem faced by you for Hot water, we accept that there was some problem faced by us in the hot water supply and rectifying this thing took some time, being the early morning hours. Moreover, our other supply system i.e. solar water heater system was working and was completely in place but was not sufficient for all the guests. Though the arrangements were made soon to provide you the hot water through bucket but during this period you had lost some of your valuable time. We would like to sincerely apologize for the same.

Additionally, while you were checking out you had asked us for a refund. Would like to inform you that the rates which were provided to you already included the best discount that we could have offered. Still if you would have asked us for a full refund we would have done that too, because we believe in 100% satisfaction.

Though utmost care is taken to satisfy each and every guest, but still it is not always possible to keep every guest happy. We hope you might agree with the points which have been said and discussed.

Kindly let me know in future if you have any plans to visit Aurangabad, so that I may personally take care of your stay.

Regards,
Harshal Rakhra
Email: gm@hotelsparklingpearl.com
Ph: 0727 669 8787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Oakland, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Summary: Aging room with severe lighting but spacious and friendly front desk. Good choice for budget travelers or families looking to save.

Stayed here as a base for Ajanta/Ellora day trips. Paid USD 31 for the Maharaja Suite in Nov 2013.

Pluses:
* Within reasonable walking distance (about 1km) from Prozone mall (which is likely to have Hollywood movies in English if you are looking for that)
* Has cinema within a 2min walk
* Restaurant on ground floor with breakfast included
* Front desk staff was friendly
* Clean room

Minuses:
* Aging decor in room and not a lot of natural light
* Cold shower
* Cannot use refrigerator when not in room (power goes out when you remove room key)
* Far from tourist attractions in Aurangabad itself; you'll want to get a rickshaw or taxi

I overpaid for taxi from the airport. I'm told it should be around ₹140. Self caterers can find a supermarket about 1km to the west (can't remember location, though).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrispmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#41 of 58 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 58 in Aurangabad
317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#36 of 58 in Aurangabad
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#8 of 58 in Aurangabad
333 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor Plaza
Hotel Kohinoor Plaza
#34 of 58 in Aurangabad
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sparkling Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sparkling Pearl

Property: Hotel Sparkling Pearl
Address: N1 Town Centre Near Cidco Bus Stand | Close to Fame Cinemas, Jalgaon Road, Aurangabad 431003, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sparkling Pearl 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presenting 23 AC & Non-AC Rooms with comfortable & luxurious specifications. Introducing ourselves as one of the finest Budget Hotels in the town. Here at Hotel Sparkling Pearl, our prime focus is on providing best quality service to our guests. Room Amenities : Air conditioning, LCD TV with Set-top-box connection, Ceiling fan, Wardrobe with Hangars, Dressing Table cum Chair, Complimentary Newspaper, Private bathroom, Smoking/Non-Smoking, Telephone, Private BalconyBathroom Amenities: Hot/Cold water shower, Complimentary Toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sparkling Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing