We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
27
40
27
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
40
27
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ellora caves morning walk daulatabad fort beautiful property bungalow kettle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

The Meadows resort is perfectly placed slightly away from the main city, which is definitely not a problem!
We booked a two bedroom suite which was perfectly maintained. Rooms were spacious, clean neat and comfortable. Staff was super caring, food was good as well.
I was initially scared a bit after reading the resort reviews from various sources, but most of them were not true.
Will definitely plan another trip in the rainy or winter season soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank PranavS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the off-season. The resort was very quiet but all amenities were available to us. The staff were very polite and helpful and arranged an excellent guide for day trips to Ajanta and Ellora (ask for Deepak A.). Meadows is very close to Ellora and Daulatabad Fort.

Because it was off-season we needed to order all food in advance, but it was really delicious and this wasn’t a problem. We didn’t use the pool but it looked inviting. Quiet at night as the resort is on the fringes of the city.

Our bungalow was spacious and clean with an excellent shower. Two litres of bottled water provided daily at no cost - this was great. My only concern was mosquitos in the room, despite being very careful with opening the door quickly. As we were leaving I found some plug-in mosquito repellant in the room, which I would have used if I’d known they were there earlier.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank STtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice and pretty clean. Staff was very friendly, food was good and it was not super clean but clean. We really enjoyed staying there and close to Ellora caves.
My cousin had a massage and was very happy with it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Talataki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

'Make My Trip' Booking ID: NH2003172424870

The resort looked lovely on the website and various travel portals but was absolutely the opposite. We were two elderly couples who stayed for two nights and here are our views.

Firstly, we paid appx. Rs. 4500 for the cottages on makemytrip but after reaching there got to know that they were selling the rooms at the stpot for as low as Rs. 3000. We had booked two rooms so naturally expected them to be situated right next to each other but to our surprise we were given rooms on opposite ends. After plenty of requests and waiting fdor nearly 2 hours were given rooms close by to each other and not next to each other.

The resort is vast and no complaints about the same but being an elderly couple we needed the phone in our room to be working in order to get in touch with the hotel staff. But our phone wasn't working at all. My wife had to travel all the way to the reception plenty times to get our phone rectified and for various other services which was about 500 metres away from our rooms. the second day our phone was finally rectified but to our disdain it got spoiled immediately after again.

The rooms were not clean. There were no towels. There was no kettle to make tea out of the tea bags provided. We asked for mosquito coils continuously for the two days but were never provided. There was no hot water in the bathrooms. The shampoo bottles were half empty.

We had breakfast included in our package but we ended up consuming bread butter and tea. We had to wait for 1.5 hours for our breakfast which was never provided. At the end of the 1.5 hours we ended up eating bread butter! We had asked for tea since we didn't have a kettle in our room and in spite of asking for one plenty of times weren't given one. To our surprise we received coffee with a bill! There were no bell boys and had to end up carrying our own bags during check in and check out.

At the end of it all we asked for the manager (who is mandatorily required to be on premises 24 hours by law) but were told he is not available. after nearly 4 hours of waiting we met the Manager. Who to our disdain didn't find the above complaints worthy of being noted.

We saw other customers nearly crying with their experience as well.

Never again! Never ever again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank agrimgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMeadowsAurangabad, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Our management would like to respond to this serial misrepresentation of facts as follows:

It is true the guest paid approximately Rs 4500 for her room. Guest has traveled as a couple in peak season and the hotel was virtually sold out. She has claimed that she 'found out" that rooms were being sold for Rs 3000. This is based solely on a comment from another walk-in guest who wanted to book a room who claimed that rooms were available online for Rs 3000 just as a negotiation tactic. Variation in rates based on a single or double occupancy, low or high season, and one off pricing versus bulk annual rates is a norm of the industry.

As a policy, we always try to give guests travelling together rooms close to each other. However, that cannot be guaranteed, as rooms are in different configurations, and various individuals or groups have different dates and timings of check-in and checkout. So we have to assign rooms based on what is available as per the the specifications in the booking. Despite that, the guest was assured that by late evening they would be given adjoining rooms. But the guest has refused to accept our assurance and yelled relentlessly as the Front Desk staff and disturbed other guests at the hotel. Ultimately, another room was cleared hurriedly for the guest. although final touches were still pending, the Front Desk spoke to the guest who preferred to check-in, agreeing to allow HK to finish their work. Although the guest's originally assigned rooms were READY on their arrival, because of their insistence on adjoining rooms, the guest had to wait. Waiting time again was not almost 2 hours as claimed, but 35 minutes, as recorded in our system.

Guest complained that phone was not working, no hot water, no towels ,shampoo not filled, no coils, etc etc. Our Engineering associate, Housekeeper, Guest Relations executive all visited the room. Phone receiver had been yanked hard, so jack came out, was simply re-inserted. Geyser had not been turned on despite sticker asking guest to turn it on at least 10 minutes prior to use, as also pointed out by the houseman.All bath linen was correctly provided. Shampoo bottles were correctly filled as per their declared 30ml however the guest thought that shampoo should be filled right till the brim of the bottle. We accept that when the room was given to them, the mosquito repellant and tea kettle were missing. The machine had been left on by the previous guest even when the the tablet was over, causing it to burn out. The kettle had been taken for cleaning. We regret that in the rush, the houseman forgot to replace the repellant immediately and only replaced it the next day. We have apologized repeatedly to the guest for the same. The guest was served complimentary coffee - we have the no charge KOT while the kettle was being serviced. It was brought back to the room shortly.

Guest had was on a package including breakfast which is the set breakfast of the hotel. Buffet breakfast was set up in the restaurant which was had by all the hotel guests. However, the guest has refused to eat from the buffet and insisted on having special aloo paratha made for them, even though there was ready gobi paratha. To keep them happy, hotel has made and served the geusts aloo paratha with curd and pickle within 15 minutes, and at no additional charge. We have the complimentary KOT for this as well.

Unlike their claim, on arrival and departure, guests luggage was carried by 3 housemen - Rahul, Sonu, and Muzaffar. Still the guest has shouted at them on departure, because she expected that attendants should show up within minutes of her asking. That is not possible at all times as our resort is spread across 11 acres, and when there is lots of guest movement simultaneously, it can take upto 15 minutes for luggage to be attended to.

The guest has shouted, used inappropriate language, and threatened staff continuously that unless their stay was made totally free, they would use TripAdvisor and even goons to make trouble for the hotel.

We have admitted and apologized for our mistakes, and tried to make amends for them. However, it is hotel policy not to succumb to threats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Needs tons of improvement.
Service is pathetic.
Food quality poor - each day we went to a FAUJI DHABA or UJWAL close by for food.
Unhygienic.
A stray cat was found drinking water from the same cistern from which we were being water.
.......need I say any more?

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Indori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMeadowsAurangabad, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

We regret that the guest was unhappy with their stay at the hotel.

We would like to point out that cisterns at the hotel are used only for holding rainwater or well water, and are used only for gardening purposes. Water from the cisterns is pumped into garden sprinklers. They are never used for any guest water usage at all.

Being a garden resort of over 11 acres, we admit that we occasionally do have the odd cat stray in, looking for water, as Aurangabad is an arid region.

As the guest has not shared a name, it is difficult to have a more specific response. However, there are numerous options in restaurants near the hotel. The choice of the two dhabas over the hotel or neighborhood restaurants might indicate that price was the consideration for their dining choices.

We invite the guest to email us at any time of their convenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews