We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a very good localication”
Review of Hotel Gurjas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gurjas
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place in a very good localication”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our room was big, clean and very comfortable. Staff is extremly helpful and friendly, they do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hotel restaurant serves delicious and cheap food, but you can eat only in you room. In our room we had tho chairs and dining table. The only flow in the diamond is lack of internet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliampl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    165
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
123
96
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Located of Station Road, Hotel Oberoi is above and beyond any hotel I've stayed in in India in its price range.
The rooms are comfortable with nice beds and soft pillows. Its a clean, well maintained hotel, as you probably know a rarity of budget hotels in India. Cable TV with all the good English channels is a big plus. Room service is provided and the food meets expectations. The room boys are courteous and helpful. The shower is divine with seemingly endless hot water. Parking is very limited to a few spots on the busy street in front of the hotel.
For only 800 for a non AC and 1000 for a AC room it is a smokin deal. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and stayed longer then planned to just relax comfortably for a couple of days. A nice beer bar is located just next door with friendly people and a good restaurant. Great stay for Forieners.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JRay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very neat and clean hotel. Courteous boys - Specially Rajesh who supervises everyone. We enjoyed our stay with family. However, wifi is needed to make it complete. Otherwise good hotel to stay in Aurangabad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Hotel is a very good place to stay at unbelievable budget prices. Many foreigners prefer this hotel over the highly priced hotels in aurangabad. However, if you want hot water very early in the morning, will suggest you to not stay in this hotel, because the reception and support staff lay their beds and sleep here in the night, and do not wake up till 6 or 7 am in the morning. Had a very bad experience, since i had to take a 6 am train and there was no hot water at all for bath. The reception was not answering the phone at all in the morning The food is OK. The rooms are very much clean and good

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniket_Kshatriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Oberoi is a very good choice of place to stay in Aurangabad, which is generally a very unpleasant city. So many hotels wouldn't allow us to stay just because we were foreigners, but oberoi was accommodating. The rooms were nice and comfortable. A little loud with street noise but not so bad during the night.
One of the reception staff was lovely but the other quite unhelpful. He wouldn't help us organise bus trips etc even though the other worker had said they offer such travel services and could organise for us. He also said they had no non-AC room available for us, but then changed his mind (I think he was hoping we'd take the more expensive AC room).
Overall I would definitely recommend Oberoi as it is clean and comfortable with prompt room service and a quite good location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemissgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I travelled with my parents in the last week of February 2014 and, perhaps we couldn't have stayed at any better place than this! Staff is courteous and room service is quick and up to the mark. Very well maintained and clean rooms and bath rooms only assure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has own kitchen, and food is very good. Taste wise as well as from health perspective.

So for the awesome destinations of Ajanta & Ellora, this place is really good!

Room Tip: Based on weather, select an AC or non-AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARPSBPAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Visited Aurangabad over a weekend, primarily to visit the caves and we were happy with our stay at this hotel. They arranged a pick up from the railway station, which is just a few kms away as well and helped us hire a taxi to take us to the caves - rates seemed reasonable. The rooms are basic, but clean, room service is quick, decent food and helpful staff. Light sleepers should be warned that the rooms (especially is facing the main road) can get quite noisy at night as there is a fair amount of traffic (and honking) through the night. Overall, no major complaints and is a good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road and was quite noisy. Ask if there are rooms available which are quieter...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SnehaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#8 of 58 in Aurangabad
333 reviews
3.0 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
77 reviews
27.4 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#41 of 58 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gurjas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gurjas

Property: Hotel Gurjas
Address: Near Osmanpura Circle | Opp Bharat Petroleum Pump, Station Road, Aurangabad 431005, India (Formerly Hotel Oberoi)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gurjas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gurjas priory known as Hotel Oberoi was started in 1978. In 2012 the hotel got completely renovated and now is ruining under new management, Gurjas provide rooms at a very reasonable price comparing us with other near by hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gurjas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing