We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth what you pay for”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Shiv-Tej Residency
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth what you pay for”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ok place. not bad for one night. Not so expensive.
Pro : Good staff and food. Not expensive. easy access for shopping. tv with channels
cons: mosqitos, cleaniness, no wheel chair access, no lift, may be bed bugs.Hot water may be an issue(provided in bucket). small bathroom. too much noise from outside
Room : Select room on first floor.

Room Tip: select some thing on first floor. middle rooms on first floor. corner one may not be preffered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yashkshirsagar49, Owner at Hotel Shiv-Tej Residency, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I thank you for you review and suggestions Mam actually the mosquitoes was because of whether but you have told on the reception so I have done pesticides controls . You mentioned about the lift so we have leaved space for that but because of some technical problem it is becoming late. You also mentioned about hot water if you have asked for hot water in evening so we provided in bucket(on request ) other we provide hot water in morning I think because of cloud the water was not hot because we have solar systems. I apologies for your in convenience .

I again thank you for giving you suggestion and we will try to rectify our mistakes .

Hope you have enjoyed the stay in my hotel.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We traveled 2 month in India, change hotel almost every 2-3 nights. This is the most over priced hotel we ever stayed. Non AC room for 1400Rb a night. Ridiculous over priced!

Very poor service. No elevator. No hot water morning or evening. Sheets are dirty, towels have black marks, looks like someone just it to clean his shoes. No remote controls for TV.

Owner are very rude! He told us there is hotel charge 700/night, but his is 1400 without AC. Seems he is so proud.

If I pay 500Rb/night, then I won't complain. But seriously, 1400rb/night None AC without breakfast.

Most hotels we stays are between 700/night to 1900/night. This one is not worth your money!

Warning! Stay away!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yxiao9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was in aurangabad in month of june and I think so engineering admission war there all hotels were charging double than there room rates but somebody gave me the card of this hotel so I visited this hotel I stayed for 4 nights the management gave me the room on there actual rates but on ly took 10% extra from as govt tax the was also good and food taste was very nice.I will refer this hotel because this hotel is very for family no illegal activities were takin place The management also arranged a car for me to visit ellora and ajanta caves with afforeadale rates they also droped my family to the bus stand It is good hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Extremely helpful, polite and understanding staff. Gave us good tips, reacted to our requests, help us out in need. Room was good, no frills but nice and clean enough. One cockroach but I guess that comes with the territory.
The staff let us stay in the lobby long into the night waiting for our train and use the wifi. And because I was sick they dropped us off to the train station for free and helped with the bags.

(+) very helpful and generous staff, good value, conveniently located for train and bus trips

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Łukasz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Easily accessible from station as well as bus stand. Location is really good. There is regular cleaning on rooms and bathroom , so at night wen v usually come 2 hotel after a hectic day the room seemed just seemed perfect and clean. the poha and tea at d morning were really hot and mouth watering. The management is also excellent , the order comes on time. The hotel too arranged a taxi for us. i recommended this hotel to some of my friends from Mumbai, they 2 found it excellent. So its a nice option 2 stay in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed for a night. Good accessibility from station or if you by road from Pune.

Family run hotel with family beliefs. Hygienic place. Good Maharashtrian breakfast.

Good support / guide for travelling to Ellora caves, Shankar and Hanuman temple.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshS365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

It is small hotel close to railway station with really annoying owners and staff! They not only overcharged us as they had separate tariffs for each rooms! They press advance each time you look at them. The tea is disgusting and the bathroom is toooooo dirty! i wont recommend this hotel until you run out of options!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with double beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ujjwal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#8 of 58 in Aurangabad
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 58 in Aurangabad
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Raviraj
Hotel Raviraj
#9 of 58 in Aurangabad
95 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#41 of 58 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiv-Tej Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiv-Tej Residency

Property: Hotel Shiv-Tej Residency
Address: 1 Navyuog Colony | near Jay Tower, Shriram Nagar, Padampura, Aurangabad 431005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in this Business since last 15 years .We are interested in group booking and corporates . This property is just 1 km away from railway station and bus stand we also give breakfast complimentry to corporate sector people (condition apply).We also give free pick up and drop service to the customer for railway station and bus stand .We also arrange packages for ellora site seeing and for ajata. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing