We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No stay. Order car for Ellora/Ajanta” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No stay. Order car for Ellora/Ajanta”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I ordered car for Ellora/Ajanta by this hotel (as CLASSIC TRAVEL SERVICE).

At last, they charged additional fee even if I sent confirmation mail in detail in advance and they replied "OK, confirmed" a few days ago of travel. They never forgive me about their mistake even if I have a proof of email. The maxim "Never ask forgive" (even if 100% bad) is probably one characteristics of Indian.

Basic arrangement is OK but they are still Indian. They forgot soon and they say lie intentionally or unintentionally. Probably staff forgot or didn't take attention on bookings so that they didn't understand the customer's idea. So, this is Indian service. The driver didn't know my order and I need to say something to driver. Probably the arrangement from company is not done. I complained to company to driver about his attitude because sometimes rude but company just ignored it.

There are many bad points but this can be a good choice If you know Indian because driver's service is on average as for Indian. Basic "run" function is enough. Actually there aren't so much alternatives in this town. Probably this is why such a loose service can survive. I probably use same again because there aren't so much alternatives.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for so late responding to your feedback.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
We sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
13
11
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

After seeing condition of non-AC rooms we decided to upgrade to AC room. However throughout night AC kept tripping and we had to call reception at least 4 to 5 times. Importantly they did not accept the additional payment by credit card.
You may get better value for money closer to station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nijanand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for so late responding to your feedback.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
We sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Staff are not friendly to the point where we (foreigners) felt unwelcome. Rooms where ok. However, very hot and stuffy with no mosquito netting on windows, no hot water and no matter what they advertise there is only wifi available in the lobby. The beds and pillows were rock hard. The rooms are overpriced. There are many more better options very close by. These may not be online, so of you get in late at night and just want a confirmed booking, I would recommend booking one night max and looking around the next day if you have the same experience as us.
The hotel is close to the train station, but again, there are a lot of better looking (and cheaper) options between the two.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luke_streety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for so late responding to your feedback.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
We sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Hotel is close to the station (can walk down to the station in 5 to 6 mins) and if you have luggage the auto rickshaw charges you Rs 10 for a drop to the hotel.
The rooms are fair for the price.
The staff is very helpful.
Our kid fell ill at night and the staff was kind enough to drive us at midnight to a local hospital.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jaydeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for so late responding to your feedback.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
Your appreciations will encourage us to improve our services.
We sincerely hope to have served this to your fullest satisfaction and best expectations.
Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Hotel is the base for taking a local tour to Ellora and Ajanta hence reduces the need to arrange sub trips and that its its plus. However do not ask for advice about doing things independently -- they are oriented to their tour business. Close to the train station but far from the old/business bit of town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for so late responding to your feedback.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
Your appreciations will encourage us to improve our services.
We sincerely hope to have served this to your fullest satisfaction and best expectations.
Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel Classic for three nights in Dec 2012. While our stay was not unpleasant, the hotel has much to improve in terms of hospitality and accountability.

One, a smile does not harm--We arrived at the front desk and informed the person at the desk about our booking. Instead of looking up and smiling (at least!), he kept leafing through some papers, mumbling to himself. Then after looking through the papers we gave him, he could not figure which rooms to give us, and spent much time calling his various "bosses." They also do not believe in unnecessary niceties such as getting your luggage to the room, etc. He did mumble something about "bacche ko bhej ta hun" (I'll send the boy…) but no one turned up so we carried our stuff to the rooms ourselves.

Two, while we had made a full payment upfront (they insist on booking through their website, where the only way to book rooms is by paying the full amount or room charges for your ENTIRE STAY) they had NO RECORDS whatsoever, and kept asking (until the time we were checking out) how much we had paid. We had to check out in the wee hours of the morning and, expecting last-minute drama, we told them repeatedly the night before that we want to make all necessary payments, etc. beforehand. We settled all bills at night and got dropped at the station early next morning. We recently received a call from Mr. Ravindra Songire, claiming we have DUES! We emailed them the invoice again...they have not called back since.

Three, the in-house restaurant, which does make decent food when it wants to (they made tasty chai and "poori-bhaji" for breakfast), offers only whimsical service--they choose to make only one item for dinner...like it or leave it.

The place looks like one that cab take you for a ride unless you know the rates, etc. beforehand and are aggressive enough to demand what you have paid for.

On the positive side, they run a cab service, which came in handy as we opted to travel in cabs as against their packaged tours which run on a seat-in-coach basis. Their drivers were friendly, responsive, and punctual. One of them, Mr. Neelam even shared trivia about the city with us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suchismita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for so late responding to your feedback.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
We have definitely noted your concern,we assure to do our best in the areas suggested by you.
Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

AC was not working, parking was on the road side.
not enough lights in the front and also on the streets.
we were on road trip and stayed in 10 different hotels in last 11 days
I would rate hotel classic rank to 9.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Raghavendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aubadajantaellora, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for delay to respond to your feedback.
We are sorry for the inconvenience faced by you.
Your suggestion and feedback definitely matters us.
We have noted your concern and taking necessary steps to improve in the area you suggested.

Regards.
Ravindra Songire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shree Maya
Hotel Shree Maya
#41 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
27.0 mi away
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
#12 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#4 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#38 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#8 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Lalaji's Executive
Treebo Lalaji's Executive
#11 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: 04 Beside Goldy Cinema Plot No, Aurangabad 431005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic, known for budget accommodation, centrally located, ideal for business class, weekend casuals and tourists. Hotel is located on the main railway station road at walkable distance from Aurangabad Railway Station. Easy access from Aurangabad Airport, central bus station, world heritage monuments Ajanta Caves & Ellora Caves. Our Round The Clock Travel Desk ready to assist for all Travel Related Services as, Daily Sight Seeing Tours To Ajanta and Ellora Caves, Air/Train/Bus Ticketing, Multi Language Guides, Foreign Exchange Encashments of Major Currencies. In-house multi-cuisine restaurant where local folk dance/cultural program can be arranged.Hotel Classic is best budget hotel in Aurangabad near railway station.Hotel Classic is popular for providing car rental/cab hire services for Ajanta,Ellora,Shirdi And jyotirlinga tour pilgrimage.Hotel Classic is best reasonable hotel of Aurangabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing