We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Hospitality, Food, Service I have ever experienced”
Review of Prospect Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panchgani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Panchgani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the BEST Hospitality, Food, Service I have ever experienced. Each member of staff tried to ensure that we get the most memorable vacation experience

Must stay if you want to visit Panchgani

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank GurupritA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

A beautiful, comfortable great heritage holiday home... The food is excellent and surroundings is quiet and peaceful... One of those places where u can actually enjoy the birds chirping during sunset over your evening tea. A place in the city yet away from the crowds...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first visit to Panchgani, and we found exactly what we were looking for. An excellent property, wonderful hosts, great service, and peace and quiet.

The property is very well maintained, lush green with tall trees that give plenty of shade even in peak summer, and you could spend the entire day discovering sounds in nature that one would never do when living in a city.

The meals are served in the dining room, with specific timings. Breakfast 815-10 am, Lunch 115-3 pm, and Dinner 815-10 pm. Each table is served, and the food is a high point of the hotel. Delicious, with a lot of variety for each meal. If you love Parsi/Irani food, you would look forward to each meal, and get surprised every time.

The staff is very friendly, and when you meet with the owners (Mrs and Mr Shahram), you understand why. They are extremely helpful, never hesitating to answer questions, or give pointers.

A short 15 minute hike to the back of the hotel leads you to the tableland close by. I would recommend that you take this hike instead of driving, and do this early morning. The sunrise is quite spectacular and so is the view.

The only negative comment I would have was that the pool had too much chlorine.

We would visit Panchgani again simply to spend more time at Prospect. A great getaway from the frenetic pace of city life.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samarjeet-Reen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 1st stay at Prospect and I am really impressed almost by everything that the hotel has to offer. We selected the Pool Side cottage since my kids love to swim. The pool was quite clean and decent facilities were at the pool. Most guests using the pool were also well behaved unlike other places where I have seen ppl just splashing water all over the place.
Food: If you are a foodie especially a non vegetarian lover then you have reached heaven. We were stuffed with food till we said no more!
Location: Quite scenic since its on top of the hill. U can actually see the table land from the pool side. Its also very green everywhere and hence very peaceful.
Service: The waiters were super courteous especially Arun who was very patient and always had a smile. My kids almost drove him crazy but he never complained. Also room service was quite good.
All in all I would recommend this over any other hotel.
Vacation TIP: Stay in Panchgani, Mahabaleshwar is just too too crowded and traffic is crazy. Panchgani is still more peaceful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Burzeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We group of friends with family n kids enjoyed the calm surroundings....dip in sweeming pool...and above all the food which was just awesome...
service was excellent.highly recommended for a short break.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mukund U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Let me try putting down my views in the most objective terms:-
1. Property: Outstanding. Large rooms with well done simplistic interiors.
2. Best thing about the hotel: Food. The food is truly Parsi and is so awesome that I will stay in the hotel just to relish the food.
3. Pet friendly when you pay an additional charge of Rs. 700.

Note:- I had stayed at a time when the leading road to hotel was being renovated and even though it was inconvenient, yet doesn't take away anything from the hotel. I want to give it more than 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank animesh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A sense of calm and coolness exudes from this pretty heritage hotel. We spent a Lazy 2 days here and thoroughly loved it. The beautiful, green surroundings, the pretty rooms were a sight for sore eyes. The service from the Parsi family which runs the place was warm and friendly. The food was amazing, especially the non veg.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Krishna316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
0.7 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 16 in Panchgani
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 16 in Panchgani
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 16 in Panchgani
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 16 in Panchgani
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#8 of 16 in Panchgani
33 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Hotel

Address: Ring Road, Panchgani 412805, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range: £25 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prospect Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates are per person and include all meals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing