We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Walnut Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and lawn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Garden and lawn.
House with covered parking and lawn.
View of staircase and dining area from hall.
Well equipped dining area overlooking garden.
Well appointed dining area.
Bedroom 2 on upper floor. The bedroom has wide balcony with a beautiful view of the valley.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AakashK19...
1 review
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We 4 people stayed in this property for 2 days & hats off this property is a peach of mind to stay in Panchgani.

Regards,
Aakash Karnavat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Hey Aakash,
Thank you for the prompt review.
It has been a pleasure to host your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aasim_mal...
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Cosy stay...”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The property is, Walnut Villa, is a kilometer and a half from the Panchgani Mahabaleshwar road in the Bhilar village.
It is very well maintained...3 bedrooms, a separate dining area and a garden. Ideal for 3 couples, can comfortably accommodate 10 people. The cook and caretaker were very helpful and reachable any time of the day. Chicken curry was very well prepared and tasty. There are board and card games in the house and a fairly good collection of novels too. (Reading Sidney Sheldon on the grass in the early morning cool air and sipping chai was the best moment of the trip!) Overall, the stay was cosy and comfortable.
The one improvement that can be made is the last stretch of road of 20mtrs to the house, which is difficult to maneuver for a SUV.
Tip: familiarise yourself beforehand with the location of Bhilar village in relation to various tourist spots; will help plan the trip more efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Dear Mr. Aasim,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and your group. We look forward to having you visit us again.
We will definitely see what can be done regarding the last 20 mtrs stretch of road so that it is easy to maneuver a big SUV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajayatkar
Pune, India
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Have been here a couple of times and must say the experience gets better and better everytime.. A perfect getaway with a lovely and homely feel. This is a place where you can enjoy the luxury of a top class hotel and also the precious moments of togetherness as a family and friends (which ideally is the plan for a vacation but unfortunately can't be accomplished in a hotel).
This is all thanks to the Management and the Oh so efficient and willing staff.
A must visit place for an ideal vacation with family and friends..
Kudos!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Dear Ajay,
thank you so much for your feedback.
You and your family/friends have been wonderful guests too.
Would love to host you soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JATIN K
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway home for family and friends.”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Visited the property with school buddies. Located in the village of Bhilar, (5 kms from panchgani) which is being promoted by the Govt. as a village of books. Nearby locations are Velocity amusement park- @ 2 kms, Cheese factory- 2 Kms, Mapro Garden-@5 kms.
We had a great time. The house was spic & span.
The caretaker, Mahendra was always around when needed. Helped us prepare the barbeque.
The home cooked food was one of the highlights. Suman is a wonderful cook. We had both Veg (Jain) and Non-Veg menu.
The owner too was always available.....Called us a couple of times during our stay to make sure we were comfortable.

The house has enough sleeping capacity to accommodate min 10 persons.
Location is perfect. Views are great, especially from the bedrooms. All bedrooms have airconditioning.
Clean towels, linen, good crockery.
Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandanG2...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing host”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Before I talk about the stay... I must say Jatin is a wonderful host, the way he managed our queries and request was really appreciate. The villa is nice with good bedding and amazing people working to make your holiday special...

Will recommend if you going in a group, it's better to stay here as it is just 10-20 mins drive from mapro garden, amazing ambiance and is cost efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Dear Chandan, firstly we all at Walnut Villa would like to wish you all a wonderful year ahead.
It was a pleasure to host you and your family/friends. You have been wonderful guests. We look forward to hosting you/family/friends soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauri D
1 review
“Beautiful weekend getaway resort”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Recently stayed at the Walnut Villa for a family get-together and had a wonderful experience. The villa comfortably accommodated our group of 9 people. The property is very well maintained with a beautiful yard. The caretakers are warm and friendly and took care of our every need. It is perfectly located in the quaint town of Bhilar not too far from Panchgani town center. Would definitely like to visit this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Dear Gauri,
It was a pleasure to host you and your family. You have been wonderful guests.
We look forward to hosting you/family/friends soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrishikes...
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was here a couple of days ago. Lovely peaceful place. Clean and classy ambiance. Surrounded by lush green strawberry gardens.
Waiting for a chance to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you Hrishikesh for your feedback. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. You have been wonderful guests yourself. Do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing