We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place for chill”

Review of Eagle's Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HareshK68
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place for chill”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Place with awesome view and staff is friendly and polite. Good and memorable experience. Big and spacious place with many photo spots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotikaT1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stay worth an experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Usually places like panchghani, mahabhaleshwar are a one day tour but those who believe in staying overnight and enjoying nature at its best esp in this amazing weather like monsoon, i’d suggest to pls experience an awesome stay at eagle’s nest. It is, as the name says, a nest! Lake View from the balcony with clouds merging into the lake is amazing. Services are prompt and inspite of the place being slightly secluded, safety is ensured by the care taker in all terms! Thanks eagle’s nest for making the stay an amazing experience for me and my friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzzzzz
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I had come to Eagle’s Nest to celebrate my birthday with friends and we had a lovely time. The place is beautifully surrounded by hillls and the view is lovely. The rooms are spacious and have been done up well. The place is serene and idyllic. For those looking for some peace and quiet in the lap of nature, this is the place to go. To top it all, the caretaker is extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amol P
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply peaceful”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to have family get together on my father's 60th birthday. As I had already stayed at “Eagle’s nest” I called Mr Shah, he confirmed booking immediately and happily hosted us.This property has river valley view also you can enjoy sunrise and sunset from the property. Rooms are clean & well ventilated, we didn’t feel any need for fan or AC. It was one of the best time we've spent together, away from chaos of citylife

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavanS23
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Weekend stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time at this quiet peaceful place. Even though there was full rush on an extended weekend. It is right at the top of a mountain. Even in peak summer we had a cool breeze throughout the day. We have a courtyard as a common area which is open to sky. We had a night out in the common area till 5 am with lot of noise and laughs, wonderful experience. And the owner who stays in the next room was kind enough to tolerate our group.
Would recommend this place if you are looking for an experience other than that of a luxury resort. They can improve two things: 1) Basic necessities like a towel, soap, shampoo for all the guests. 2) Also it would be nice if there were little more options in food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwsomeLif...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Eagle's nest has amazing view of the valley and backwaters. If you're looking for peace then this is one of the places in Panchgani. Wonderful view of sunrise and sunset from the property . Rooms are very big and clean. I highly recommend this place if you wish to live in nature. I look forward to visit this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hello, I am so happy that you and your group had such a good time at Eagle's Nest. Its truly a place for Nature Lovers. We would like to host you again if given the opportunity. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing