We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most satisfying family vacation”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
188 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
viskyrule...
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most satisfying family vacation”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I have just come back to Mumbai after stay in Dala Rooster and not only me but my entire family is missing the place now. Our stay at Dala Rooster has been the most satisfying for the entire family. The place is extremely neat and clean, mountain facing and has a very positive vibe to it. Capt Gokhale has done an extremely nice job. The cook and the caretaker are extremely well trained and make awesome food. Mentioned below are some of the USP of this place :

1. A very well designed and maintained bungalow
2. Amazing view of the mountains from the bungalow
3. Has a very homely feel
4. Excellent cook

The BBQ experience in night was simply amazing.

Will be getting my extended family and cousins to stay again during monsoons.

Keep up the good work Capt. Gokhale. I found staying here better than staying in any hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the Bungalow and Food cooked at the location
Liked least: You cannot expect more
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you Mr.Vishwajeet for posting such a positive and encouraging review. This time around you could stay with us only for a night as we had prior bookings for the following days. Please do visit us again along with your friends and family and request you to book in advance as much as is possible.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay in our Dala Rooster.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you Diana & Porus for a comprehensive review. We honour guests such as yourselves who visit us and leave the Dala Rooster fully satisfied. Please do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kolhapur
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2014
Thank you Jaideep for taking your time to post this review. We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay in our Dala Rooster. Do come back with your family and friends again. Just to let you know, you are the first guest that has booked and some to stay with us from your home town, Kolhapur.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyderabad
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Thank you Kanti Jinger for visiting our Dala Rooster. We really appreciate the efforts you took to travel along with your family all the way from Hyderabad and decided to come and stay with us. We are extremely happy that you loved our place so much. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bolotarar...
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rules the ROOST. No exaggeration. (and that's catchy title!)”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This review was long due, so here goes:

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay at Dala Rooster for our wedding anniversary in mid December via flipkey.com (if I remember it correctly). While the reviews on Tripadvisor and elsewhere were mostly positive, we were still a bit skeptical about the experience that awaited us.

Ratings:

1. Property: Large bungalow set in a perfect location with superb views of the valley. We were told the monsoon views are even better.

2. Parking: Adequate parking space inside the property for 3 or 4 cars.

3. Cleanliness : Top marks! They even encourage wearing footwear available with them inside the house. Quite understandable.

4. Rooms: Large rooms with adequate furniture. Clean sheets, toilets and other furnishings.

5. Staff: The in-house property caretakers (who have a family staying on the property) are courteous and take care of you well enough. They also got us a cake for our anniversary. :)

6. Food: Don't even bother looking for any restaurants. The food that the husband-wife combo prepares is finger licking delicious. While they seek your preference, do not hesitate to ask them what their specialties are. Barbecue recommended, veg and non-veg alike.

7. Things to do: Just relax while you gaze out into the Sahyadris as you sip your cuppa! Conversations with well traveled Capt. Gokhale (when he is around) are an added advantage.

We plan to make this a yearly ritual and bring friends along on occasions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Food, Service and the views
Liked least: Nothing actually.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for a detailed and comprehensive review. It is indeed encouraging and your positive comments make us feel proud.
Please do come and visit us again.

Best Regards from Capt.Vikas & Leena Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Thank you Vidula Phadke. We are very pleased that you liked our property, the food and service. We look forward to your visit in June.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pune
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you Mrudula Kelkar for being one of our repeat guest. We strive to look after the guests requirements and people like you inspire us to better ourselves. Please do let us know when you would like to visit again.

Best Regards from Leena & Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing