We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good weekend getaway”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
193 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
11mari201...
Pune, India
1 review
“good weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were looking for a weekend break nearby Pune where our family could spend some time together. My cousin’s children were with us so we wanted the place to have some open spaces. Dala Rooster seemed to have that. We were there over the weekend. When we made the booking we were informed that the cooks could make lunch and dinner according to our preferences for vegetarian or non vegetarian food.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by the staff. They took our luggage to the rooms and gave us a tour of the place. The caretaker also plucked some fresh strawberries from the garden which the kids enjoyed a lot.
The bathrooms and the rooms were clean and the beds had fresh bed sheets and pillows. Also there are spacious wardrobes. The rooms on the top floor have a small balcony facing the valley. There is a small lawn and a garden where the staff had planted some herbs and vegetables. The highlight of this place is the gazebo which has a lovely view of the valley. It was a nice place to enjoy the afternoon tea
The staff was quite friendly and courteous, working all day long attending to us. All of us enjoyed the meals which were quite tasty. (We had asked for a BBQ in the evening and frankly we were really impressed by the quality and taste. It was lip smacking good!)
We would definitely recommend Dala Rooster to our family and friends. Its good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you for visiting our Dala Rooster. We are glad to know that you liked our property. Do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan_pri...
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent Property and good hospitality”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were 4 families and we had a great time. The location, food and hopsitality was spot on. Infact they gave us a complimentary cake as well on the occassion of my friend's anniversary. On behalf of my friends, I like to recommend this property to anyone and get a experience as it was quite fulfilling for us.

I look forward to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lawn could have been bigger
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you for staying in our Dala Rooster and we look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NileshKap...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tranquility + Hospitality = Vacation”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a lovely bungalow adorned with serenity and scenic views from the living room, deck and all bedrooms. Nestled away from any kind of traffic buzz, except the sounds of nature, this is a perfect place for those in search of `peace'. Add to this some excellent hospitality and personal follow-up & care by the owner (even in absentia) and you have a perfect vacation that you wish never ended.

The sumptuous homely meals freshly prepared to your liking, are something we usually miss when staying in hotels. We enjoyed our 2 day stay here and left with a feeling of wanting more and pledging to return - perhaps just check the availability and drive down whenever we sense an opportunity.

Thank you Capt. Gokhale and thank you Shivkumar & team for looking after us well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gazebo / deck, the living room view, the personal touch of the owner, homely food
Liked least: Not all bedrooms have an attached bath - might not like your privacy invaded if you have to share the space with other unknown guests. More suited to large families or group of friends circle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
It was a great pleasure hosting you and thank you for your kind words of appreciation which you conveyed to us during your stay and have mentioned in your review. We look forward to see you again back in our Dala Rooster.

Warm Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARR18
Pune District, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is one place that we love going to year after year!!! sometimes even twice in a year.
Beautifully located in the hills of Panchgani with a stunning view right from the living room!
Dala Rooster has been our favorite place in Panchgani for years now.
The place is beautifully done and has a complete homely touch to it. We have visited this place on various occasions like celebrations with Family, friends and leisure. Dala rooster has never ever let us down!
The Gazebo is my favourite place in the property... you can have endless chats over unending mugs of hot Coffee!!!! :)
The care taker couple Shivshankar and Pooja are extremely warm and courteous. You will always see a big smile on their face and they take a lot of interest in their work.
We had an amazing BBQ where they made sure that the food just kept flowing! They took a lot of efforts for this.
This time around we were a group of 15-16 people. Everything was up to the mark as always!
Every time we come back we are already looking forward to the next one!
It is our home away from home!
Keep up the good work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the property!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
It has always been a pleasure to host you. Thank you for making Dala Rooster you first choice to stay in Panchgani. Your review is inspiring and we will personally convey your comments of appreciation to Shivshankar and Pooja. Sadly the unforeseen weather this year has taken its toll on the small strawberry plantation in our garden which you may have relished during one of your past visits.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas & Leena along with our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasumimi
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Swayze from home”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an extremely wonderful time at Dala Rooster, with breathtaking views, esp. At Sunrise and sunset.
Ever helpful and smiling staff, friendly homelike atmosphere, home food, best time we had as siblings together.
Will surely come again! Thanks Capt. Gokhale, for creating this lovely space.
Best wishes- Vasu family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and friendliness
Liked least: No Wifi in the roons
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying in our Dala Rooster and for posting your review. It was nice meeting you and your family. In spite of your hectic schedule, we are glad that you could spare some time to also see our other property Dala Mare as well.

We look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkshirsag...
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“awesome location great stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

lovely place to spend a few days with the entire family or a large group of friends.. the location is amazing and sitting in the gazibo playing cards while overlooking the valley and lake is absolutely awesome. must mention the congenial shivkumar who made our stay so comfortable and topped it off with an absolutely amazing bbq !

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay in our Dala Rooster and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. Sorry, we could not meet as I had some other urgent issues to attend. We will surely meet whenever you come and visit us again. I will personally convey your words of appreciation to Mr.Shivshankar.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urvali B
1 review
“Overwhelming View and Destination. Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Breathtaking views, Beautiful weather and an Old world charm create an unforgettable experience at Dala Rooster. The freshness and natural beauty is awe inspiring. The rooms are marvellous,very comfortable, well equipped and the amenities are all top notch. Have visited quite a few times, and every time I am simply entranced by the beauty and the all encompassing freshness and the serenity.The staff is extremely courteous, amiable and helpful, and the food is always delicious. Would love to visit every year. Would always recommend Dala Rooster to everyone for a weekend getaway/ visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , especially the Gazebo
Liked least: Nothing at all, except that you have to check out sometime! :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you for visiting us and we are happy to note that you had a satisfying and enjoyable stay with us during your past visits.
We look forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing