We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home !!”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
190 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 190 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rohan B
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home !!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent property located minutes away from Parsi point in Panchgani, with a view to kill. The bungalow has a total of 6 rooms. 2 rooms in the basement, 1 room on the ground level and 3 rooms on the first level. All rooms have a view of the valley. Very clean and well managed property. The cook had made some delicious cuisine for lunch and always a treat for the amazing breakfast. Will visit soon.

The owner, Capt. Vikas Gokhale being an Ex-Loyolite from Pune did make things easier for me !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you for staying with us again. It was our pleasure to host you. Sorry I could not meet you this time as I was busy on another call. Look forward to seeing you back in our Dala Rooster in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mukta100
Pune, India
2 reviews
“Just Like A Second Home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We Had A Family Reunion On 28 & 29 Dec At Dala Rooster
We Had A Very Comfortable And Peasant Stay At This Family Home
The Location Is Fantastic And The View From Every Room Makes You Relaxed.
The Resident Staff Is Courteous And Serves You With A Smile
Rooms Were Neat And Clean And The Basic Amenities Were More Than Adequate.
Food Was Prepared To Our Test And Served With Dignity
We Are Impressed With This Resort
I Will Make It A Point To Visit Dala Rooster Again
Wish You A Successful Hospitality
Subhash Mehendale

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. We are delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us and found our Dala Rooster perfect for your family reunion. I and our staff of Dala Rooster thank you once again for coming and staying with us.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fariasapa...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Heaven , With Butler service and A awesome Ambience .”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

To say I am spoiled for luxury is putting it mildly . The staff is devoted to you having a good time and goes out of their way to ensure your children's needs are also met . Had a great 31 st nite with Bon Fire and barbecue and lovely music . we are returning every year for new year eve for sure . Will always cherish this moment . Hats off to captain gokhale and his team .

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for posting your review. It was indeed our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddharth...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“DALA ROOSTER HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were looking for a pet friendly holiday place at Panchgani, when we came accross DALA ROOSTER. It is an awesome place for people looking for a relaxing & unwinding break from mundane of daily like in a quiet place in the nature.

We enjoyed every bit of our stay, early morning watching sun some up sipping tea at Gazebo, BBQ arranged by the staff in the open, home cooked delicious but simple food cooked by the staff who took care of our comfort like anything.

Rooms are specious and clean with basic necessities are taken care of.

Thanks to staffs for their care and the owner.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thank you for staying with us and it was indeed a pleasure to meet you.
Do come back again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romit0607...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Worth it!!!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were looking for a short trip at a peaceful place that suits all in the family, the elders, us and the children. On recommendation of a friend we went to dala rooster and all of us had a ball of time. The hospitality of the staff was pleasing and comforting as well. The BBQ setup was awesome and worth another shot.

Cant wait to find another opportunity to visit again with set of friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your review. We are glad to now that you enjoyed your stay. Do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11mari201...
Pune, India
1 review
“good weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were looking for a weekend break nearby Pune where our family could spend some time together. My cousin’s children were with us so we wanted the place to have some open spaces. Dala Rooster seemed to have that. We were there over the weekend. When we made the booking we were informed that the cooks could make lunch and dinner according to our preferences for vegetarian or non vegetarian food.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by the staff. They took our luggage to the rooms and gave us a tour of the place. The caretaker also plucked some fresh strawberries from the garden which the kids enjoyed a lot.
The bathrooms and the rooms were clean and the beds had fresh bed sheets and pillows. Also there are spacious wardrobes. The rooms on the top floor have a small balcony facing the valley. There is a small lawn and a garden where the staff had planted some herbs and vegetables. The highlight of this place is the gazebo which has a lovely view of the valley. It was a nice place to enjoy the afternoon tea
The staff was quite friendly and courteous, working all day long attending to us. All of us enjoyed the meals which were quite tasty. (We had asked for a BBQ in the evening and frankly we were really impressed by the quality and taste. It was lip smacking good!)
We would definitely recommend Dala Rooster to our family and friends. Its good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you for visiting our Dala Rooster. We are glad to know that you liked our property. Do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan_pri...
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent Property and good hospitality”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were 4 families and we had a great time. The location, food and hopsitality was spot on. Infact they gave us a complimentary cake as well on the occassion of my friend's anniversary. On behalf of my friends, I like to recommend this property to anyone and get a experience as it was quite fulfilling for us.

I look forward to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lawn could have been bigger
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you for staying in our Dala Rooster and we look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing