We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply fantastic”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
190 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 190 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
923travel...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a large group of 9 moms &9 kids.we were lucky to have a chance to utilise both properties.the staff is cordial and the place is immaculately clean. They served us some delicious food accd .to our choice.would certainly recommend for large groups and families .

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for staying with us. It was a great pleasure meeting and hosting you all.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster and Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful homely stay with surreal valley view”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a stroke of luck that we came across this place on Tripdvisor, after going through almost all the resort reviews of Mahabaleshwar & Panchagani, we (I & my spouse) & decided to settle for a different experience this time.
Nestled in a quaint sprawling countryside what promptly catches your fancy is this beautiful Scandinavian bungalow & surreal view of valleys through rooms & gazebo alike. Since we visited in summer it was left to fancy how unreal the surroundings would look in misty & cloudy winters. This house was designed by owners with their own stay in mind rather than a guest house and that is clearly announced with all corners & decors of this place. This bungalow was so homely & unexpectedly relaxing that we hardly moved beyond a radius of 10 kms from our house except for some sunset sightseeing.
We would set out for a spontaneous walk in the morning around the bungalow and appreciate the serenity of the place. The beauty of the bungalow keeps growing on you during your stay and lingers in your mind even after you leave. There are 2 families of staff that work there to take care of you and they are as friendly as one can get. For someone with as spartan an opinion of food as me, all menus prepared by them came as delectable from Pav bhaji, chicken curry to simple Dal rice. A barbecue in evening in the open garden was an icing on the cake. We chose to stay in garden level room as we preferred attached bathroom and this room was bit aside from other rooms given to bigger families.
It's more enjoyable if you go with a big family or friends group as you can have ample time of togetherness as well as dedicated rooms with privacy at the same time.
It's sacrilege if I end this review without making special mention of ever so courteous owner Captain Gokhale who allowed us to check in early due to our early arrival (And boy what a time we had in Gazebo before sunrise till our rooms were ready!) and also accommodated us at his 2nd property - Dala mare! Equally warm gesture have a see off conversation on phone while we packed our bags to move! I would like to believe we are the only ones who had privilege to stay at both Dala Rooster & Dala mare during same visit!
I am uploading few pics which I feel will do justice to the beauty of this place and Dala Rooster- We will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Scandinavian style bungalow
Liked least: Checking out!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you indeed for a very comprehensive and encouraging review. It was indeed our pleasure to host you in both our properties during your stay. Please do come again, this time with your family and friends.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster/Dala Mare team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishwesh...
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bunglow at a great location with a view!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bunglow is located just @2km after Panchgani market and overlooks the Bhilar waterfall and valley. All the areas of the bunglow have this wonderful view. The bunglow consists of 6 bedrooms and 5 toilets which are not internally connected to the bedrooms. This is and might be a little inconvenient. However, beyond that the bunglow is just fabulous. The staff is just wonderful. The Bengali chef who was in attendance cooked delicious meals throughout our stay. Go with his local/Bengali preparations. We tried his special Bengali fish preparations as well as barbeque. Both were mouth watering. The food quality was definitely great and we would strongly recommend to take advantage of the same instead of the nonsense expensive stuff available in the crowded market places. The house owners deserve appreciation as well since they were in touch with us to prepare us for our visit as well as during and after our visit to ensure complete comfort for all of us. Considering that we had very young children with us including some babies, we were a bit apprehensive about the place but there were no problems at all which we faced. There is a lovely gazebo which must be wonderful place to be in during monsoons.
Special thanks to the binglow staff for making our visit memorable and to the owners for their personal attention to detail. We will definitely return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Support staff, cook and the view!
Liked least: Only the external access to all toilets is a little inconvenient.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. Our two garden level bedrooms have attached toilets. Probably you missed this out.

Do come back again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhura m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb property and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We , 2 couples and 2 kids(2 & 3 yrs), stayed at Dala Rooster for a night. The location is very picturesque and the property is very tastefully done and maintained. We were very skeptical about the place and food because of the kids and putforth our concerns which were very willingly clarified by the owner,Capt. Gokhale. Even the care takers are very helpful. They arranged an amazing barbeque dinner for us which was very delicious. The breakfast was sumptuous. All the food, even for the kids was very tasty and cooked with a lotz of love. Would definitely suggest this place to all my friends and will be going back for sure. Thank you Capt. Gokhale for a wonderful stay and thank you to your staff as well for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure hosting you, albeit for a short duration. Please visit us again at your convenience.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashanth...
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Property and excellent maintenance”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We drove all the way from Hyderabad to Panchgani for 13 hours and the minute I entered the property, I knew the long drive paid off. Staff was very courteous and they maintained the property really well. Trust me, I've been literally advertising for you in Hyderabad :) Will come back with family soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure to host you and we appreciate your efforts for advertising our property back in Hyderabad ! We look forward yo seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardipsb
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A holiday HOME --- one needs to visit to have holidays that are cherished forever”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Well this is my third stay in the last 5 years and this stay too had created enough of beautiful memories for all of us to cherish.
The property is so well kept and looked after that even after a visit of three years I was quite amazed. Villa Dala Rooster is a beautiful villa which is equally enjoyed both by grown ups and children and speaking of them we had 6 children in this trip. On entering the Villa the kids went on attack mode on the tray of Strawberries kept in the Living room.
Mornings were amazing when everybody used to slowly make their way to the Glass enclosed gazebo overlooking the beautiful valley and the Mahu Dam at a distance. Kids loved the Gazebo, the bridge to it and its staircase as it became their playground for two days.
Kudos to Capt. Gokhale for appointing such a wonderful team at the Villa .... Everybody is worthy of a praise specially Shivshankar and Jadav. What amazing home cooking we experienced at the Villa we could not expect at any other Villa Rental. We had almost all the meals at the villa as we did not get tired of it and Shivshankar kept on surprising us on all occasions. I highly recommend guests to try Shivshankar's Bengali cuisine which we had a chance to have on our 2nd day. It was after a long time that we had such an amazing Bengali food.
Evenings at the villa brought out a different flavor to holiday. Shivshankar and Jadav both had set up a bonfire and showed their expertise at the barbecue which all of us enjoyed.
Overall a great stay and I am looking forward to being there again in the very near future.
Thanks Capt. Gokhale.
Thanks Shivshankar and Jadav.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Property and its staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for being one of our regular guests. Your words of appreciation are truly inspiring and same have been conveyed to our staff as well. Looking forward to host you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
906mandar...
1 review
“Amazing experience!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were a large group of cousins ,friends and were looking for a good place to stay over the xmas weekend.So we booked this place after looking at the photos as we were impressed with the property.
And once we went there ,after seeing the place ,all of us were like'Wow'.
Its a beautiful place with tastefully done interiors and definetly the owners have put their heart and soul into it.
The owner Capt Gokhale was a great host and communicated with us even before we went there to guide us about our stay.The caretakers,the inhouse cooks were also very prompt in the service and the food dished out was also delicious and home made style.We all just wished that we should have booked some more days there as we really loved it.
All in all we had a fantastic time and would definetly love to visit again.

Regards,
Mandarr shetye and friends,
Thane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the rooms and the deck
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you all. We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing