We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to be in if you are looking to feel...”
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow
Living room
Living room
Dining
Dining
Dining
Dining & Kitchen
Dining, kitchen and living
Kitchen
Exclusive dining table
Patio
Patio
Rear passage
Patio
Entrance from dining to verandah
Rear view
Staircase from living to dining
Patio
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Rear passage
Rear passage
Rear passage
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Main entrance passage
Toilet
Toilet
Dining, kitchen and living
View from the property
Pandavgad and surrounding mountains, view from the property
View from the living room
View from the west
Close up view from the west
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dinesh D
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to be in if you are looking to feel home and be spoiled with amazing service in Panchgani”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Three visits in two months with different group of friends and I just cannot stop thanking Capt Vinod for creating this beautiful possibility 'Dala Mare' and to to each member of Raut and Ranjane family for the brilliant service. Wish Trip Advisor had few more stars and sincerely would go for the maximum. :)

If a stay away from the buzz of Panchgani town, in a beautiful bungalow with all amenities, privacy, home food and barbecue evenings, with privacy and safety, be it for team meetings or a week end with a large family, you will find reasons to grace this bungalow even more often. :) Consider it yours. Feel at home and enjoy the service by the team.

Looking forward to few days a year at Dala Mare... Thank you Capt Vinod, Jyoti and Ruturaj Raut, Laxman and Ujwala Ranjane !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spirit of the place and the service of the team.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit in November this year.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and the Dala Mare team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TushnaMar...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We decided to use a home stay this trip to Panchgani, and on the recommendation of a friend called Capt. Gokhale. Right from our first conversation until the end of our visit I must say our experience was fabulous!
Capt. Gokhale, the owner was very responsive to any queries and was always prompt and courteous in replying.
We arrived at 2 p.m., (and the staff, who are exceedingly well trained had already contacted us and asked us about lunch) so we arrived to a nice hot meal waiting for us.
The home is very new and set in a quiet locale, a bit away from the main town, so transportation of your own is a must. The serenity of the location, the beautiful views of the hills, the great hospitality of the staff, all contributed to a fantastic stay at Dala Mare.
We were a group of ten people, with small kids in the group, and every one of our needs were met.
The house is beautifully planned, so that even if you are a single traveler, or a couple, the room allocated to you will not feel like you are invading anyone else's privacy, nor will they invade yours. Each room has a gorgeous balcony, and there is ample room for kids to run and play. We took lovely walks around the vacinity of the house, we didn't actually have to leave the area to walk. The house also has free Wifi, although it was not working the weekend we were there.
If there is anything negative about this place it has to be that the bathrooms do not have a separate wet/dry area, and the basins are a tad small. But they are kept very clean by the staff so it doesn't really irk. Also, owing to the fact that the home is new, there is still little bits that are still to be completed like the garden, and some furniture on the balconies, and hooks in the room or bathroom to hang stuff up
I'm certain though with the amount of care the owner takes that these will soon be attended too.
This will not be the last time we go back there for sure as Panchgani is a favorite holiday destination for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly well trained staff
Liked least: The bathrooms and mattress.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for posting your detailed review. We look forward to your next visit to our Dala Mare in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our team in DALA MARE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitinbs2
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we visited dala mare property in panchgani.
the team who looks after the guest are really most customer friendly people.
they call u up the earlier day nd fix up ur dinner in case u land up in the evening.
they are always smiling nd ready to help .
the food is awsome and all ur needs are taken care of.
in site of the heavy rush on the weekend the barbeque was well managed and left the guest licking their fingers
three cheers to capt vikas gokhale and his team. the lady cook jyoti is the most awsome cook.
three cheers dala mare team way to go all the best

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay in our Dala Mare. It was nice meeting you and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards from Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Mare team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjhaver
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay , wonderful team”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are looking for a neat ,clean , affordable and beautiful place , stop by at Dala Mare. This property is managed by Captain Gokhale and his wife. Our stay was comfortable and memorable because of the extra efforts by the staff at dala mare. The quality of service and efforts were visible before we even started for Panchgani , as the staff called us for our food preferences a day before our actual arrival. I have seen this kind of service at very few places. That really setup my mood. This is a brand new property - DALA MARE and around 3 KM from her famous cousin DALA ROOSTER overlooking the other side of Panchgani. BBQ dinner and extra special Kulfi from Ganesh Kulfi store , made our stay wonderful.

Recommended for staying with extended family and a large group of friends !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for submitting your review and it was a pleasure to host you in our brand new Dala Mare.

Best Regards,
Leena, Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our team in Dala Mare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing